Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Location could not be better. Room was clean enough. Slightly odd having a glass door on the toilet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our room was large, clean and modern. We had a balcony overlooking Las Ramblas. Breakfast is essential you buy because it's a vast number of items such as breads eggs sausage fruits cold cuts juices cereal etc . Stupendous!! Plus they have outdoor seating overlooking Las Ramblas!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great location that comes with a price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and prices
Room - Very small Breakfast - OK Price- Exorbitant, if you plan early you can get better deals
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic , no view from room, needs updating

Posted Jul 4, 2017
With all the beautiful views of Barcelona the rooms gave it no justice, but it was close to everything and breakfast was ok, staff were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, Notts

Budget but pleasant hotel in fabulous location.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The location, the breakfast and the staff.
Cons: The room facilities, particularly in the bathroom as the shower was poor and the electrics on the hairdryer looked a bit dodgy!
Location: A fabulous food market, restaurants, bars, the marina, Gaudi architecture and shops.
There couldn't be a better placed hotel in the city, it was central to everywhere and had a metro right outside. On the famous La Rambla so lots of restaurants, bars, tourist attractions and a terrific market for street food all on the spot, and although quite a way we could walk to the beach. The room wasn't noisy despite being in the heart of the city, it was small but the hotel is a budget hotel after all. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and had air conditioning which was great. The only negative was the shower, which was into the bath and the bath did not drain properly so that wasn't good. We did report it twice and it was the same when we left. Apart from that it was great and the breakfast was also very good, and we could take it on the balcony overlooking La Rambla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice budget hotel, clean and welcoming. Lovely roof terrace to relax in just to watch the city life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, stay away from the basic rooms

Posted May 28, 2017
Basic rooms are old and very very small. Bath rooms were nice, and so was the breakfast buffet. Great location on the Ramblas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Never again

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Good position on Ramblas. Corridors, lift etc. all in good condition.
Cons: Stop trying to make honest travellers pay an extra 20 euros per night by showing them very unsatisfactory rooms. Deal with drain smell.
Location: Set right on The Ramblas, near metro, plenty of bars and restaurants and 15 minute walk to harbour. Near to interesting food market, cathedral etc.
On arrival told we had booked standard room but upgrades available for 20 euros extra per night. Shown tiniest room with no room to put a suitcase on the floor. Only a few inches around perimeter of bed and tiny window looking into well of hotel. Immediately complained we had booked a twin room and were 'upgraded' at no extra cost to the twin room we had originally booked. Asked for bath towels three times before they arrived half way through second day. TV did not work until third day. Shower room had terrible smell of drains throughout stay. We heard other people at reception being told they could upgrade for 20 euros a night. Would never stay here again or recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Robbie

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Had a brilliant time in Barcelona, the hotel was nice enough, clean, great staff but the rooms are a little on the small size. Was fine for us as we didn't spend much time in the room. Toilet was right up against the wall so was uncomfortable to use and the bed had wheels on so would move about. Location was perfect. Despite the small issues the hotel has i would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Great Hotel fantastic location

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel right in the centre of Las Ramblas. Ideal location. Everything about the hotel was great. Breakfast was varied & lots of food. Spotlessly clean. Room a little bit small but we managed.