Ratings based on 1,615 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Excellent location room needs updates

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The location of this hotel was excellent. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. The room was small and needs updates / repairs. The molding was detached in several places in the bathroom. The door in the bathroom also showed damage and was difficult to slide, mattress was damaged on one bed, the stand for luggage was also broken. I would still recommend this to friends if the location is more important.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Great location shame that hotel bit of a let down.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and pleasant.
Cons: Rooms updated and repairs done to roof terra e.
Location: Location on Las Rambles excellent. Lots of shops and places to eat. Near bus stops and underground right outside.
Have stayed in this hotel before but not much has been changed. Room in need of some tlc. The roof terrace was closed apparently for repairs. Unfortunately it left nowhere to sit outside which was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in perfect location.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Central location and friendly reception staff.
Cons: Bathroom could do with updating, possibly increase the soundproofing of the external windows.
Location: Being located right on Las Ramblas you are close to pretty much everything that Barcelona has to offer.
The hotel is located perfectly about half way down Las Ramblas and therefore is close to the heart of Barcelona. Room we had was slightly on the small side and bathroom could do with some updating, but overall more than adequate for our needs. As you would expect being in the centre of a big city there was some noise from outside the hotel at night. Reception staff were really friendly and could not help enough. We would certainly consider staying here again should we return to Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Near Manchester

Small rooms with no safe, but central

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Easy check in and out and friendly staff. Good breakfast area. The hotel is well situated.
Cons: Making the front of the hotel more prominent. Fitting the rooms with safes and having tea and coffee making facilities.
Location: The location is central with many eating places on the doorstep. Some good sights are near and hop on,hop off tourist bus stops are also near.
I took a taxi into the city centre and the driver assured me that the hotel was just up there. I failed to notice it and kept walking past it, as the front is very small and easily missed. No locals I asked had heard of the hotel. Check in was fine, as were all the staff. The room was small and had no safe for valuables etc The sink had no plug and the TV had no signal. There were no facilities for making tea or coffee. Whenever we exited the hotel, our keys had to handed into reception. What could prevent a stranger coming in and asking for room 220? The breakfast area was good and the breakfasts well presented, although the hot food like bacon and sausage could have been hotter. The hotel itself is very well placed on Las Ramblas, suitable for tourists to have their fill of food and drink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Worst hote I've ever stayed in, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Experience

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This place was in the heart of Barcelona's main street. Location is great. The rooms are small however you're not gonna want to stay in your room anyway. There is too much to do in the city is beautiful. If you're looking for a simple affordable stay this is perfect for a single individual or a couple per room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Location could not be better. Room was clean enough. Slightly odd having a glass door on the toilet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Our room was large, clean and modern. We had a balcony overlooking Las Ramblas. Breakfast is essential you buy because it's a vast number of items such as breads eggs sausage fruits cold cuts juices cereal etc . Stupendous!! Plus they have outdoor seating overlooking Las Ramblas!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great location that comes with a price

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and prices
Room - Very small Breakfast - OK Price- Exorbitant, if you plan early you can get better deals
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic , no view from room, needs updating

Posted Jul 4, 2017
With all the beautiful views of Barcelona the rooms gave it no justice, but it was close to everything and breakfast was ok, staff were very friendly