Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Esher, UK

Excellent location and service to match

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location and the service of the staff was spot on
Location: Situated opposite the Cathedral and a short walk from LAs Rambla and the port.
Travelling as a group of three we requested three single beds at the time of booking. However, on arrival we were presented with a double and a single bed. On highlighting this to the reception staff they couldn't be more helpful and found us another room for that night. We were then moved to a new room the next day with three beds. We didn't need to do anything they moved our bags to the new room for us while we were out for the day. This is outstanding service and presented the hotel is a great light. All members of staff we came into contact with were polite and professional. The Hotel is ideally located opposite the cathedral and a short walk from Las Rambla and the port area. The rooms are basic but functional and perfect for a weekend break. Would definitely recommend and stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Night shift person at the front desk who unfortunetly i forgot his name was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire UK

Great position in Gothic Quarter

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/ coffee facillities in rooms. Perhaps extend breakfast menu
Location: Brilliant location to explore on foot also close to metro we visited Gaudi houses only couple metro stops away. Barcelona Cathedral next door !
Wonderful stay, hotel a little dated but very clean and comfy, helpful staff. Only continental breakfast but lots of cafes nearby. Brilliantly located to explore, very near Cathedral and metro station would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, loud location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
nice hotel; great service. Small rooms. clean. close to the tourist areas. But, it is very loud. not only the garbage trucks as other mentioned, but this is busy street with people (drunk) walking up it all night long, yelling, singing, joking, having a good time as people do, but very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Excellent location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The staff and the location are excellent. Down side is the noise at night and the old shower with no curtain. The whole floor and toilet got wet every time we took a shower, forcing us to take showers with little water and standing very close to the wall to avoid splash. Breakfast is overpriced but you don't have to eat there if you don't want. The staff was very good in giving directions and advise about places to go and was very prompt to answer requests. Big plus of this hotel is the location and the helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice 3 star

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location! Staff was pleasant. It was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, UK

Well located hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Double glazing!
Location: Perfect location for all tourist activities. The local bar, Taberna Babia a few doors down, was exceptionally good authentic local food... and drink!
The location, just off the Cathedral square in the old town (Barri Gòtic) and a short walk from Plaça de Catalunya, a transport hub, is absolutely ideal. The downside is that it is continuously noisy! The staff were friendly and helpful, spoke English and French (in addition to Catalan and Castilian!) and the room was impeccably clean and comfortable but without tea/coffee facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Excellent location! Walked to everything we wanted to see. Heard a lot of street noise all hours of the day and night from our room. Staff more businesslike. AC worked well in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Centrally located, could always fine our way back.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Very nice lobby and rooms. Location was great!
Location: Close to tour buses and things to see.
Staff was so helpful in recommending restaurants, getting us tickets too events and giving us directions on where to go. We were very happy with our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location in the Gothic Quarter

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast room slightly chaotic with tables not cleared so may need to wait for breakfast if you want it.
Great centrally located hotel in the Gothic Quarter. Close enough to Las Ramblas for the atmosphere but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Situated on a side street across the square from Barcelona Cathedral and it's chimes (every quarter) so may irritate some clients although we got used to it during our stay. We were able to walk to many of the key sights although there were plenty of taxis and local buses available for those who don't want to walk. Gaudi House was worth a visit although better to book online before you get there (or book in the queue) as you can save 5 euros per person doing this. We went on a Sunday which was very busy but the staff were well organised and we queued for only a short time. The Museum of Catalonia at the Marina is again worth a visit and not expensive (approx 4 euros) entry fee and very interesting. It's worth exploring the side streets off the main roads as you will find many small independent shops selling handmade goods and will also find many varied places to eat typical Catalan food.