Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Really helpful staff, good location and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, California

Great place to stay for a family vacation

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Our apartment was a 3 bedroom, and 3 bath, which gave everyone their own space. Great for family with older kids which allows privacy for all. They had all amenities in the kitchen which we barely used since we’re out most of the days. It was very accessible to everything, there is a supermercat downstairs which is great. Bakery just a block away. Our apartment was in front of the Las Ramblas and in the back is the Plaza Real. We got the iventure card which allowed us to go to unlimited places to visit. Little bit pricy $255/person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Best Location, very good staff

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The apt location is in one of the best. 10 min from the port and on the Ramblas. Train is 2 min all over. The Apt is clean and the staff is very helpful. Excellent experience!! We will be back
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great stay in the Ramblas

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay right in the heart of the Ramblas
4 out of 5
by mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlton

Great location but the apartment needs a facelift.

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location. Walking distance to almost everything. Service at the hotel was awesome. The apartment itself needs to be refreshed. Decorated with IKEA furniture that does hold up well with time. The stove and oven was not working. Not a big deal as we ate out most of the time. If you are a light sleeper that is not the place to stay. Being in heart of the tourist district (Gothic Quarter) the noise does not stop until 2 am and you can hear it like the noise is coming from just outside your window. I asked for blankets and extra pillows which they did not have. (Weird right???) For blankets, they gave me two extra bed sheets. Stay here for the location, but don't expect too much from your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to the shops, Restaurant and bars

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice central place, but unfortunately if I hadn't paid for the extra clean which didn't arrive until a day late we would've been sleeping in dirty sheets. The apartment is a bit shabby.
4 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

This is a terrific place to stay,

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: location and spacious apartment
Cons: nothing really
Location: see above
This apartment is really good, we wanted a kitchen because what can you do in Spain in the morning? The apartment was spotless, it is decorated simply, but is very spacious and comfortable. It seems as if it was very recently redecorated and they did a nice job. the kitchen was small but very workable, especially as we only did breakfast, there is a market around the corner and a bakery down the street, both open late. there was a bit of noise at night but the double glazed windows keep it down, no one had problems sleeping because of it. It is perfect to get around, it sits on the edge of the Gothic area, slip through Placa Rieal and you are in tiny small streets with shops, restaurants and lots of people. There is a taxi stop 50 feet up then street, perfect for getting around, there is a bus line, and metro station but we used taxis, very reasonable as there were three of us and there were walking issues. Wanted to save our energy for the sites and not getting there, although we probably missed some interesting bits by not walking. You get a really good letter telling you about the hotel when you reserve, with times and phone numbers, that was perfect info on getting there. the staff were all terrific and answered questions well. I have no plans to return to Barcelona, but would stay here again without even looking at another location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Barcelona Accommodation, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you so much for your comment. We will hope see you soon. Best Regards, Laia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great location. Lots of room in apartment.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
We were expecting a 2 bedroom but it actually ended up being a 4 bedroom. Very bright and spacious. Two min walk to metro but easy to walk to so many places! We were on the 4th floor and the staircase is tiny, but overall I would go back to this location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Barcelona Accommodation, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for your comments. We hope see you soon! Best Regards, Laia