Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfectly located on La Rambla.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Location, “free” breakfast, ambience.
Location: Located by the Gothic Quarter and many monumental attractions. Perfect!
Great location. Nice room and helpful staff. European showers are generally unsafe to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great location and close to many sights. Staff was very accommodating and responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Elisa Barral, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you found our location and service to meet your expectations, as it is our priority to ensure our guests have a memorable stay in the heart of Barcelona. I hope you had the chance to discover Barcelona’s culture through our Unlock Art program, which grants complimentary access to Palau Güell for all of our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona in the near future. Best regards, Elisa Barral General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angles, Ca

Great Access to main attractions

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: In great condition and rooms are very quite even though this is a busy area. Staff is pleasant and helpful.
Location: Easy access to shopping area and central plaza where one can access tourist buses, train and shuttles to airport. Dining available in local cuisine.
Arrived early and staff helpful to accommodate early checkin by sending text message when room was available. Nice lobby with access to water and coffee. Attached restaurant and bar with Tapas
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Elisa Barral, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to review your experience. I am happy to read that we met your expectations throughout your stay, as it is our priority to ensure our guests have a memorable stay in the heart of Barcelona. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and I hope you were able to discover the city’s hidden treasures of the city. I hope you also enjoyed the cuisine of our new chef Luis Ramos at CentOnze restaurant, and you discovered our dishes elaborated with local ingredients from La Boquería Market. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona in the near future. Best regards, Elisa Barral General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We have our reservation for more than a month and it was confirmed. We asked for a king size bed but they gave us twin size bed, all we wanted was to get what we paid for. It’s useless for us to do a review because you’re not going to do anything. You got paid in full and we got discomfort for 7 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Elisa Barral, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to review your stay. We are very sorry to read your comments regarding your stay as we strive to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and positive stay throughout their time at our hotel. After further investigation of this issue, we found that your comment regarding the king bed submitted to Expedia was overwritten when you added the additional comment including the time of your arrival. Please know that this is an isolated case, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Although king beds are subject to availability, we do everything in our power to assure that guests who request them are able to have them during their stay. Again, we are sorry for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona and turning your experience around. Best regards, Elisa Barral General Manager
4 out of 5
by Georgina

Good location , nice rooms if you upgrade to suite

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Barcelona it’s a very beautiful city the hotel has a very good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Méridien Barcelona. We are happy to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations as our associates work hard to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests, and to provide a home away from home during their vacation. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed Barcelona, and we trust that you were able to explore the city’s iconic spots located within walking distance from the hotel. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona. Best regards, Elisa Barral General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barcelona Protests

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: It is on La Rambla, the site of massive recent Barcelona protests.
My experience was awful. I had booked the hotel 3 weeks in advance for a conference I was attending in Barcelona from October 7-11. The day prior to my arrival protests were planned in Barcelona. I decided to book another hotel in a safe area. There were massive protests on Oct 8. When I asked for a refund due to the protests and because I was not planning on staying at the hotel. The hotel refused. I offered to take a one day deposit penalty. I also offered to take resort credit so I could come on a different date or go to a different Le Meridien. The hotel once again refused. Very unprofessional and unaccommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Elisa Barral, Hotel Management
Dear guest, The safety and security of our guests and associates is our utmost priority. We understand that travellers are concerned about the situation in this region currently, but we are monitoring the political developments since this situation has started and the hotel and city continue to operate as normal. Kind regards, Elisa Barral General Manager
5 out of 5
by Kyra

One night - so far....

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were only there for 1 night, but the location and the treatment by the staff was impeccable. The architecture an aesthetics were beautiful and creative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Méridien Barcelona. I am delighted to read that you felt our services exceeded your expectations. In a spirit to serve, our associates work very hard to ensure that our guests receive impeccable service throughout their stay. I was also happy to read that you enjoyed the design of our hotel, as it is a unique oasis that juxtaposes our historical building with a modern twist in the iconic centre of Barcelona. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona next time you are in town. Best wishes, Elisa Barral General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close to everything

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel is great for being close to everything there is to see. However it simply didn't feel 5 star fo me. It was more 4 star in terms of just how the place felt to me. Lacks the wow factor in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Elisa Barral, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Le Méridien Barcelona. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that our services met your expectations. Next time you are staying with us, I recommend you discover some of our unique amenities and services such as our Experience Specialist team who tends to all the needs of our guests in Suites as well as SPG Platinum and Gold members throughout their stay. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Méridien Barcelona to exceed your expectations. Best regards, Elisa Barral General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very expensive for what you get

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Central Location
On arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded. I hate to think what the room would have been like had we not been upgraded. The room was small and pokey with a very small window, considering what I spent it did not represent good value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Elisa Barral, Hotel Management
Dear guest, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Le Méridien Barcelona. I am sorry to hear that our rooms did not meet your expectations. Since our hotel is located in the historical and iconic city centre, the Le Méridien Barcelona is a historically protected hotel. Therefore, although we are limited in terms of construction, we do strive to honour the history of our building while juxtaposing modern design elements and amenities throughout our rooms and common areas. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Please, do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit to the city in order to recommend you the best room options to ensure we meet your expectations. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Le Méridien Barcelona. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in order to regain your trust. Best regards, Elisa Barral General Manager
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017
Dear guest, First at all, I would like to thank you for choosing Le Méridien Barcelona for your past visit in our city and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times, and your positive feedback is valuable in encouraging our team to go even further. Once again thank you, for taking the time to leave your feedback; it will give us a great pleasure to welcome you back to Le Méridien Barcelona. Kindest regards, Elisa Barral General Manager