Ratings based on 1,867 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Good location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
5 days in Barcelona, hotel was in a great location, could walk to everything. Clean rooms, smaller than we are used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Perfect central position

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Good central position.
Cons: Probably could do with a bar and some hot or bar snacks.
Location: Loads to do nearby.
Just 5 minutes from Las Ramblas near to Placa da Catalunya. So within easy reach of the hop-on hop-off buses and the Aerobus. Loads of shops around the side streets, bars, restaurants and a Carrefour nearby on Las Ramblas. Near to the town hall and about 10 minutes walk from the Gothic Quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to all amenities

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Very nice hotel with a character of a four star apart from the lounge. Easy to reach almost all the famous sights by foot. Extensive choice of breakfast and special requests were freshly prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Well located.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice reception staff, good location.
Cons: Room could with brightening up. Power points in better positions. Bar in Hotel. USB ports on power points. (Like NH Hotel in Berlin).
Location: Well located for Las Ramblas, Cathedral, Marina, Catalan Plaza, and no shortage of every type of restaurant and bar.
Very good hotel. Very well located for Las Ramblas, Cathedral, and Catalan Plaza. Very easy stroll to the Marina. No shortage of various types of eateries and bars with one located right opposite hotel which was handy for a final drink of the night without walking back to far to Hotel. ( The Hotel did not have a Bar, only Mini Bar in room). Reception staff could not have been more helpful upon our arrival and during our stay. Hotel room was a decent size but a bit dated. Could do with a freshen up to make it a bit brighter. Having said that, the room was comfortable, and all amenities were there. One thing that could have been better though is better positioned power points, especially with USB ports. Make sure you take European adapters with you. Bathroom was very clean and maintained, with complimentary soaps shampoos etc.. All in all an enjoyable few days away and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Central hotel, ideal for exploring Barcelona

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very comfortable hotel with friendly, welcoming staff. The reception staff were very helpful in giving my directions to places in Barcelona and answering any of my questions. The room was to a very high standard and comfortable. It was really nice to have free tea and coffee in the room, free wifi provided. The breakfast was fabulous! The only down side was that there wasn't a restaurant in the hotel for evening meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Comfortable and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfortable king bed
Cons: Noise from adjacent rooms
Location: Close to Las Ramblas, can walk everywhere.
Room was very clean, bed comfortable. Near Las Ramblas but not much noise from outside. Not much insulation...could hear everything going on in room above us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom sink, tub and countertop.
Location: Nice restaurants around the hotel.
Very good central location. Front desk helped us with taxis. Bathroom could use some deep cleaning. Beds were comfortable and clean. Compact room, nothing fancy. I noticed that the front desk woman was very attentive and friendly with the Canadian couple behind us compared to the treatment we received ( we are Asian). No iron, no frills, just the basics. Coffee in the lobby was 2.20 euros, so we just went to the coffee shop a few doors away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

great hotel close to las ramblas & gothic quarter

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Clean quiet room , great location
Cons: Breakfast very expensive
Location: Location is fantastic right next to las ramblas and gothic quarter. Harbour , beach , zoo all within walking distance.
Lovely hotel, clean comfortable room and very quiet. Hotel is in a great area close to las ramblas and gothic quarter . Lots of good bars and restaurants all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great location .Friendly staff in a modern well kept facility. Breakfast buffet a little pricey for guests. Overall not much to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location Wonderful Breakfast Welcome drink Soft sofas in reception Friendly Saff
Cons: We were comfortable so nothing.
Location: Close to the Ramblas and Cathedral and the Gothic quarter Short walk to catch hop on hop off tour bus
In a quiet street very close to la Ramblas Hard to find because our taxi driver didn't drop us outside the hotel