Ratings based on 3,733 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location, close to attractions

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great little hotel at good price point. Overall very pleased with it. Good size rooms and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, Leics, UK

Awesome hotel off La Ramblas close to public buses

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, breakfast bar and pleasant staff
Cons: Maybe improve the music in the breakfast bar but I think I'm nit picking
Location: Public transport two minutes walk away, shops and ice cream bars 2 minutes away, restaurants with paella and tapas 2-3 minutes away, fresh bakeries 1
Hotel ambience was so pleasant, peaceful and inviting. I would so recommend this hotel to friends, family and anyone who wants a decent city break. Two minutes walk from Aerobus, City Tours buses, shops, 30 minutes walk to the beach, 2 minutes from fantastic restaurants, serve good continental breakfast........we couldn't have asked for better. Anyone would like this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great location, very pleasant stay in this charming hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banbury, England

Hotel Nouvel situated in the Gothic Quarter.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The friendly, comfortable ambience plus the central location.
Cons: It would have been nice to have tea making facilities in the room, but I guess we got what we paid for!
Location: Excellent location. Within easy walking distance of the port and beaches, La Rambla, La Boqueria Market, The Passeig de Gracia plus the old Cathedral.
On arriving at Barcelona airport we took the Aerobus to the Placa Catalunya from where the Hotel Nouvel was only a short walk away. Hotel staff were friendly, welcoming, accommodating and informative. The room was spacious and comfortable. The Hotel was within easy walking distance of the port, La Rambla, the old Cathedral and the Passeig de Gracia. From the Placa Catalunya you could get buses to most parts of the city including the Sagrada Familia. My sisters and I thoroughly enjoyed our short break and wished that we had planned a longer visit. It was certainly a value for money experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 'upstate' NY

Great location in Barcelona!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Our room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet at night. The staff helped us out several times and were always pleasant.
Location: Located in an exciting part of the city right off Las Ramblas. Bus transportation to the airport was one block away at the Placa de Catalunya.
My daughter and I enjoyed 5 days in Barcelona visiting the beach, museums, and especially getting lost in Barri Gotic!. Lots of interesting small shops and restaurants including the street of the hotel. Tapas were a treat and people were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Very happy with the hotel, clean tidy rooms and in an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very very nice hotel! Especially, location is really nice. I recommend this hotel for Barcelona travelers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Adequate Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff were unhelpful, you get charged for everything from the use of your hotel safe to reprinting boarding passes. They charge for breakfast, & you can’t just buy a cup of coffee. No refrigerator or coffee maker in the room. Although they’ll store your bags, you have to put them in storage, where there are 2 steep, short steps. The last day, our taxi driver ripped us off to the airport, but he just shrugged his shoulders, & we didn’t have time to call the police
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very near La Ramblas

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Very noisy at night, very dark room, air conditioning did not work. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as there are many cheaper places in the location. No tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. The shower was a basic over the bath type with a very flimsy shower curtain. The bath towels were tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Good Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, Relatively quiet for the area, close to restaurants (great referrals from staff). Had all the amenities one would need.
Cons: The buffet breakfast should be avoided. For 15.40 euros it was the worst we had in Spain!
Location: The Location is very close to Placa Catalunya and las Ramblas. Therefore easy to walk to sights or catch a bus
This is an old hotel and therefore a bit tired but it certainly has character! Rooms were large and well appointed. Bathroom needs an upgrade/re-do.