Ratings based on 3,696 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
A well appointed, traditional hotel this year celebrating its centenary. Very conveniently situated. A real taste of old Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We will stay here again!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and picturesque! We loved our balcony and would sit out there every evening before heading out to dinner.
Cons: Nothing! It is a wonderful hotel!
Location: The location is great! Go left to get to La Rambla. Go right to the street that leads to the Cathedral. You can walk just about everywhere from here!
We stayed here for 9 nights and loved it. We wanted the room with the balcony, and after one night they were able to move us. All the staff were friendly (from the manager to the housekeepers) and were great at helping us with recommending places to eat and to go sight-seeing. They also helped us figure out the bus system. The room was ample in size with plenty of elbow room. The beds were very, very comfortable and the sheets were nice too. The bathroom is American size with plenty of towels. The water pressure is excellent. At night, it is far enough from La Rambla to get a quiet night's sleep. We were there when the weather was warm, so we appreciated the free cold water offered everyday at the reception desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very central.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Staff could be more friendly! Bath needs bath mat.
Location: Location very good. Close to Las Ramblas & metro.
Good hotel very central. Room clean & ok. Bath with shower very slippery- no bath mat. Staff rather surly & miserable. Quite expensive- probabily due to low pound & Brexit! I tripped over in ladies loo in reception as didn't see step into loo as very dark-needs a white strip on step. I reported to staff. Very unsympathetic- told I should switch the light on- even though I could not see it until I was in the loo!. Generally reception staff couldn't care..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Great location near Las Ramblas

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean, good sir conditioning, quiet, great loCtion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable friend

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean , friendly staff, great location. Fair price everything we wanted as a family they provided and the location was walking distant from most Barcelona's attraction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,Texas

Good location.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Friendlier staff .
Location: Close to many cafés and shops.
There was a mix up in the rooms requested. We had to pay additional to get the Rooms we initially requested. The front desk gentleman was not helpful and rude. The rooms were nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice older style character hotel on Las Ramblas

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: location.. decor
I have stayed there before. It s a nice older style only 25 metres off Las Ramblas. Perfect location, close to air port bus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
10 min walk to the metro, right near las ramblas! Little cafe right across the street for a quick bite to eat in the morning. I have zero complaints about this hotel. Very clean, bedroom was A LOT bigger than I anticipated (3 beds) with a balcony! I will definitely stay here again if/when I return to Barcelona
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for sightseeing and shopping

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent for as the main shopping centre is within fifteen minutes walking distance. Similarly one can join the Hop-On Hop-out buses
Convenient for sightseeing shopping as well as eating places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Convenient

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Short walk to La Rambla and close to the cruise port. Quiet and close to restaurants, bus stops.