Ratings based on 3,651 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Near to metro of Catalunya.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the quiet. It is very central and close to the metro. We were there when terrorists attacked and the staff were superb.
Cons: Include the charge for the safe in the price you pay.
Location: Metro is nearby and so are cafes and restaurants. You can easily walk to the cathedral and museums if you wish.
Hotel Nouvel Santa Anna was lovely and the service was fantastic. The people were very friendly and spoke to us in Spanish as my son is studying it. The rooms were very quiet and there was no sound from outside. The thick curtains meant we could sleep soundly and the air-conditioning was amazing. The rooms were clean and the housekeeping was superb. There was a safe in the room but that was extra per day. The hotel will also keep your luggage safe if you want to go out and sightsee on your leaving day.The hotel is very close to Placa do Catalunya where the airport bus stops. It is very central to the city and right next to Las Ramblas. There are many restaurants and cafes nearby as well as postcard sellers and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish little hotel, top location, helpful staff

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Exactly like its photos - rather lovely. An oasis in the busy town centre. Miraculously quiet. Staff helpful, good sense of humour. Good value.
Cons: The bath was small, but that's our only gripe.
Location: Close to La Rambla, Placa de Catalunya, Barri Gotic. Taxis, metro, buses, including airport buses. Everything.
We really enjoyed our week here. A great base for exploring Barcelona - lots within easy walking distance and there are buses and taxis at the end of the little street, and the metro is 5 min away. The street is (almost) a pedestrian zone. It's lively and full of places to eat but it's quiet at night. After a hard day among the crowds in town we always enjoyed coming back to the cool and calm of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Small and cosy hotel, in a central location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: the rooms, the location, the staff.
Cons: putting in a minibar and hot water + ingredients for making coffee.
Location: a prime location, many stores and restaurants nearby.
We booked 2 rooms for 7 nights. The rooms were pretty big and very nice and clean. Everything worked perfectly. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was simply excellent - on a relatively quiet street leading to the Ramblas. We didn't include breakfast but there is a sandwich shop and 3 restaurants in front of the hotel. There is also a pharmacy right at the door step, which is very convenient. The 2 things that we missed were a mini bar and equipment for making coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Hotel is situated near to main bus stops and approx. 30 minute walk from the beach. The building is old and very characteristic. Although near to Las Ramblas the hotel was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Great stay, great location hotel staff friendly would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel in great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The decoration and aesthetics and location.
Cons: A bin in the bedroom would be useful.
Location: Within walking distance to placa de catalunya and city transport links, la Rambla and gothic quarter.
This hotel was perfect for our 4 night stay. We had a twin room with ensuite, which was cleaned daily and in great condition. The quality of furnishings and finish of the room had a luxurious feel as did the rest of the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a good central location only 4 minute walk from the buses and metro at placa de catalunya. Our airport bus arrived here so it was a quick walk to the hotel. The hotel is located on a side street off la Rambla which has some nice shops and cafe's. I would defininately return and recommend to family/friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Art deco Hotel which had a WOW factor. Fabulous location Incredibly helpful and welcoming Reception staff. Great price paid. Air conditioned rooms.
Cons: Tea and coffee facility in room but wasnt a problem.
Location: Just off Las Ramblas/Place de Catalunya. Gothic Quarter area. Loads to do!
Arrived very Late at night due to a cancelled flight but the welcome from hotel Reception was great. A restaurant was recommended and vouchers given for discount. Thehotel is in a great location, just off Las Ramblas/Place de Catalunya. Expected it to be noisy but although room was on front, surprisingly quiet. Didnt book breakfast as vioys reviews recommended the patisseries close by. We enjoyed our breakfasts at these. The hotel is quite dark and has quite impressive interior. Very art deco! Rooms were lovely and cool, comfy beds, good, clean bathroom with toiletries, thick white towels and hairdryer. There is a machine for water, tea and coffee etc just off reception. Stayed two nights (should have been three but Easyjet had other ideas!) really enjoyed stay. Highly recommend, particularly for the price paid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Exceptional location.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The staff are really helpful.
This hotel was really fun. It's right in the center of the walking district, Las Ramblas. It's clean with a European feel to the small but comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Fantastic location right next to the Ramblas and near the tube station. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms clean, beds really comfortable. Nothing to complain about at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet and location
Location: Close to rambles and metro so able to get to all sights
Lovely hotel with great staff - had a poor view from window but big plus was it was so quiet yet so central