Ratings based on 2,220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Close to all tourist sites.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Public transportation was close. Hop on hop off stop at Plaza Caralunya was less than 5 minutes away. Las Ramblas, Gothic quarters and La Boqueria were just around the corner. Airport bus was also very close, easy to get to and off to the airport. Wonderful location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location cannot be beat.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice three star hotel, not luxurious but it has all you need for a medium length to short stay. Its location is terrific, just a few steps come la Rambla and Placa Catalunya, easy waking distance from the Aero Bus. It is right on the edge of the old town and great shopping, nice tapas restaurants and coffee bars just steps away. Taxis are close by as is the Metro and the bus network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location. Comfortable, clean and the staff was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location, right in the centre of all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location, cleanliest, friendly staff.
Cons: Coffee maker in the room.
Location: step out of the hotel, walk 50 meters west and you are in the middle of everything.
A century old hotel in the heart of Barcelona. It's just a half block away from Las Ramblas, enough to offer you a quiet room and good quality sleep. Everything is clean, well maintained, friendly staff. They don't have coffee-makers in the rooms, but across the street there are few places with good coffee. I would gladly stay in that hotel again and would recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location. Clean room. Good value.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Skip the breakfast and go out. We didn't eat the breakfast but the hotel was more expensive. Staff was helpful. Metro station nearby. Its a 40 metro ride to the airport. Our room was always clean. The bed was not that comfortable but it was not our worst European bed either. We would stay again based on value. Free lemon water in lobby is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel close to La Rambla

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We had a beautiful room overlooking the walkways of El Gòtic. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was helpful and kind. It’s exactly what I expected to find in the area of La Rambla. Love this place and will be back the next time we come to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Nice old style hotel in great location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Right in the centre easy walk to port and many of the must see attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Nice hotel , convenient location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located at a walking distance from la Rambla, and from Casa Batlló, Casa Milà and Sagrada Familia.. The staff is friendly, helpful and speak good english. I would highly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay at Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: So close to everything
Cons: My room specifically did not have a grabage can
Location: Resturants, museums, nightlife, shops
Stood in a single room, which was small but perfect for one person. Staff was super helpful with recommendations and reservations. All the attractions, shops, restaurants, etc., were all walking distance.