Ratings based on 2,240 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018
A very pleasant stay. Hotel near main shopping area. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Wonderfully old and charismatic Hotel in the heart

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Central Barcelona with everything on the doorstep. Unlike many cities, prices are incredibly low, surprisingly so. Eating and drinking was a joy.
Stepping into this hotel is like taking a step back in time to days gone by. The decor and furniture is resplendent and rich. Magical. The staff on reception extremely helpful in helping us to change rooms. No problem with the original room, just that hubby had a stonking cold and so we asked for a twin room as opposed to a double. The location is unbeatable, a couple of minutes stroll from La Rambla and Placa de Catalunya. We will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

acceptable

Posted Jan 31, 2018
convenient location, room has no slipper and fridge. but overall clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Lovely hotel and good location

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Drink facilities in the room
Location: Good location
Stayed here for a weekend break and was not disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin, ireland

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Location, price, staff, decor, perfect for the price.
Cons: Tea making facilities would be nice.
Location: In the centre if the city. Close to many tourist attractions, shops, cafes and bars.
Hotel was in a great location. Room was lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as there were lots of really nice cafes nearby which were very cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Beautiful Art Deco Hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Lovely original features
Cons: Kettle, tea bags etc in the rooms but I know this is a typically English thing to want!
Location: Very Central and 5 minutes walk to the tube so perfect for getting around. This is my favourite part of Barcelona...just off The Rambles.
Perfect location...close to the Gothic Quarter and a short walk to the centre of the city. Staff were very friendly and room was clean and had everything we needed. Hotel itself is beautiful and would be perfect for those looking for somewhere with some history. We didn't eat at the hotel as there were too many fabulous places to eat around town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent location, but the room is a bit dark

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting
Location: Virtually everything must-do in Barcelona is nearby.
Excellent location. The room is a bit old and not of enough lighting. It can be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Easy to any point.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel sitting in good location, close to public transport , shopping & history places.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I think that the worst room in the hotel was given to us because I bought an affordable room on time from your site. Does buying a room at cheap prices lead to an uncomfortable, loud, insufficiently warm condition? I ask you guys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Location: Walk along Le Ramble, bike ride to the 1929 World's Fair site, look at the fountains, the art, and don't forget to EAT!!!!
Great location, thin walls-terrific stay! Breakfast is not included, but there are several breakfast options just a short walk away (2 doors down or across the alley) or they provide a buffet for a fee.