Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Stylish hotel. Perfect location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The Ohla is a stylish Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Barcelona. It is convenient too many major local attractions. Our room is comfortable with a nice size and attractive Style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Modern, fresh and great location!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was wonderful. They provided great restaurant recos and travelling tips. Rooftop poop was fantastic with amazing views!
Cons: The beds, they were hard and stiff :-(
Location: Hotel situated near main tourist attractions and restaurants.
We knew all would be ok when the staff greeted us with a glass of Cava. Loved the staff as they were kind, helpful and remembered our names. They provided great restaurant recommendations and tourist tips. They helped with restaurant and tourist site bookings. The rooms were bright, clean and modern. The rooftop pool was fantastic with amazing views. The only thing I would suggest they improve, are their beds - they were hard :-(. Would definitely would come back, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

One step up from Motel 6 Comfort

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything.
Horrible at every turn. Empty promises or fixes, horrible design with impossible to opperate temperature settings on showers, no washcloth, beds that are all springs..prison style design and beds that are all springs. Would never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Modern, well located being close to Rambla and Plaza Catalunyia, but away from its crowd. Very pleasant rooftop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great hotel with all facilities. Centrally located for sightseeing and in walking distance for all of Barcelona's attractions. Helpfull staff and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Really friendly staff, clean rooms great breakfast. We definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central city location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great central location. near the Gothic area and the music hall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
They gave us a room that was smelling so bad, and they want us to stay there, until the manager switch us to another normal room! We did not like this episode at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel right in the heart of town.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel. Really helpful staff. The concierge was not as helpful via email ahead of our trip but was helpful in person. The pool and deck is gorgeous. The pool is small but people did swim in it. The only note worth pointing out is that the shower in our room was in the middle of the room and mainly glass. So you can see through the shower from any point in the room, which can be a tad awkward. Otherwise very nice hotel. Location could not be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing upgrade

Posted Jul 28, 2017
They noticed it was my wife's birthday and upgraded us to an amazing suite. Staff couldn't have been nicer. The food in the Michelin starred restaurant was out of this world. Can't recommend highly enough.