Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and its location is perfect. It's within walking distance to many cites. But what put this hotel over the top for me was the staff. They really care about customer service at this hotel, from the moment you book your stay to the minute you leave. Approximately a week before we arrived the hotel emailed me to ask for my preference in types of sheets and pillows. They were extremely helpful with anything we needed. They helped book museums and restaurant reservations any time we asked. They made wonderful suggestions on places we should visit. But what put them over the top was how my husband and I were treated the day we got food poisoning after dining at a prominent sea food restaurant. They catered to what ever we needed including getting the hotel restaurant to make us an off-the-menu soup to settle our stomachs. Worked like a charm. I am extremely grateful to the wonderful staff for making our stay so memorable. I will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

high class, centrally located

Posted Nov 14, 2017
staff was polite elegant, we had spacious room, very clean and comfortable. the hotel was very close to the gothic and born quarter. breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Laurel, N.J.

Well located elegant boutique hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I had a delightful three night stay at this hotel. I arrived at 2 AM in the morning and Edoardo was at the desk with a warm welcome. He expedited the paperwork and had a a delightful room waiting for me. The hotel location is perfect for all of the major tourist sites. It is in the Gothic district which makes many destinations easily walkable. Street noise was not a concern despite being on the second floor. The rooftop area contains an infinity pool, a wonderful bar Area with very accommodating staff. The view from the rooftop is spectacular. I opted to get the breakfast plan. The breakfast buffet had numerous tasty choices. The room has a fabulous decor. The waitstaff could not of been any more accommodating. The hotel had very good security in that the elevators will not move until your room key and scanned. Street noise was not a concern despite being on the second floor. My room was very comfortable and clean. There was a second housekeeping visit which accompanied the turndown service. I read previous reviews about the shower leakage , but that was a minor issue. The room included an electronic device which could be use for a walk a walking guide, long-distance phone calls and other applications. The concierge staff also had maps available and were extremely helpful. I had a very early shuttle pick up and Miguel was gracious enough to walk me around the corner with my luggage to the pick up location. I strongly recommend the Ohla Barcelona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Lovely hotel, very cool room. Got a room upgrade due to Expedia VIP status, one of the very few that honour this. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertford, UK

Fabulous hotel in great location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Ambience, comfort, relaxing, rooftop bar & pool, location, and staff.
Cons: Hard to think of anything. Better lighting on the stairs would help (they're good exercise rather than taking elevator!)
Location: Very well located for all main attractions, and the beach. La Rambla, shopping, restaurants, Cathedral all nearby. Walk or Metro to Sagrada Familia.
From the moment we stepped in to be greeted at reception, to the moment we left, all the staff were genuinely friendly, helpful and clearly enjoyed their work ensuring we had a great time. The hotel is very comfortable and has a great relaxing feel to it. All areas were spotlessly clean, and the abstract art work adds real character. We stayed Sunday to Thursday, and treated ourselves to a suite with a view to the front....very nice. We did have a look in some other rooms and they all looked great as well. Great location too. If you don't mind a walk then all the main attractions are within easy 45 mins. walk. Otherwise there's a Metro station opposite the front door. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Everything was excellent Highly recommended Breakfast, room, service were all perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Fantastic location, staff and overall ambience. Very helpful concierges(24 hour availability)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel Great Location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very modern friendly helpful staff.
Location: Barcelona is a small city so most things are within a short walk (30 minutes) or a taxi ride away
The location is very good for most things. The roof bar is a nice touch.Very modern the rooms are very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Elegant & Comfortable: Top Notch!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: comfort, location, friendly / helpful staff, calm in the middle of a very busy city
Had two wonderful days at this lovely top notch hotel. Super comfort, great food & drink, near to many tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Lovely Hotel - Friendly & Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Ideal location - 10 mins walk from La Rambla & Pl de Catalunya. Close to Metro Rooftop bar has good views across the city Very helpful concierge staff
Location: Great location - we were able to walk out of the hotel and within 10 minutes walk were on La Rambla or Pl de Catalunya. 30 mins walk to harbour
When we arrived concierge was helpful and we were checked in very quickly A lovely room looking out over the front of the Hotel, with an unusual shower 'room' - more like a goldfish bowl in the main bedroom. Staff were attentive and very helpful - the concierge booked our tickets for the Sagrada Familia for us