Ratings based on 1,417 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pty

Not bad, but not best value for money

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff attentive and location very good. I do think better value can be found for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Great Hotel in central location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: view, location and friendly staff
Location: Central location with great transport links to easily get around Barcelona
We stayed at the Olivia Plaza Hotel for our first wedding anniversary. Everything about our stay was exceptional. The hotel staff, including reception, those on the door and cleaners, were incredibly welcoming and friendly thoughout our time there, always making the effort to greet us and enquire about our day. We were also upgraded to an outstanding room, with a fantastic view of the square, We also returned to our room onTuesday and found a bottle of cava and a cake, with a lovely note congratulating us on our anniversary. These gestures were all delivered discreetly and really made our trip very special. It was without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in, and we would like to thank everyone for everything ... it really does make such a difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Nice hotel in excellent (central) location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed last weekend (Fri & Sat nights). The hotel was centrally located (in fact our travel guide had 4 walking tours that all started from that location). Our room was also very nice. It was on the 8th floor with a terrace (with a retractable shade) overlooking the Placa de Cataluya. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and we ate the breakfast buffet on their patio which was very good:) We would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mermaid Beach

Great Hotel within steps of Las Ramblas

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bar Staff - need to learn how to smile and be happy to serve the guests
Location: Steps from Las Ramblas and the main Hop On/Hop Off Buss Stop. Steps from major shops and lots of little tapas bars.
Exceptional Location / great reception staff but pretty disappointing bar staff (felt like we were an inconvenience when we wanted to order anything from the bar). On the other hand if you can ignore this you will not find a better located hotel in Barcelona. The check-in/check/out staff were exceptional / friendly & very helpful. The rooms are excellent / large and clean. Walk out the hotel and you are within a few steps from Las Ramblas and the hop on / hop off buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ,UK

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Catalunya square

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a boutique spacious room with a view overlooking the square. The bed was comfortable and big with plush towels, bath robes and slippers! We had a lovely meal on our first night there and the staff were lovely and they took care of me especially as I had prewarned them in an email of my food allergies! There was a wide variety for breakfast every morning and as I had cereal in the morning they would bring me soya milk! They also served black Americano coffee as well as their Spanish coffee! The hotel manager was always there to ensure there was a smooth running of the hotel .We found all the staff there to be helpful and eager to please to make your stay a wonderful experience! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we will be staying there on our next trip to Barcelona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Really nice hotel central to everything.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything is straight out the front door. So central.
Cons: Open plan bathroom at front door.
Location: Fantastic location
Great hotel. Hop off the Aerobus from airport at the front door. This hotel is in the centre of everything. Rooms are compact but comfortably. I really loved this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Excellent location and staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Fiendly staff. Excellent location; waking distance to restaurants, bus stop, shopping, city attractions, and others. Hotel gave us good recommendations to visit the city and tours. They provided umbrellas in a rainy day. Hotel sent me an amenity on my birthday. Beautiful view to Barrio Gótico from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Perfect place, small reception, moderates breakfast , nice rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, staff and location...

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Highly recommend, close to everything.. hotel is clean and kind staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice boutique hotel in central location for all

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: It's very modern and very clean. Staff was excellent.
Cons: None
Location: It's located right at plaza cataluna where you can find shopping, lots of restaurant..
I had to stay one night after a week from a cruise ship. I went there around 10am and they already had my room ready! Excellent reception staff. The hotel was smaller than I thought because the Expedia picture shows the whole building but the hotel is only in the middle portion of the building. However, I like it better than large busy hotels. The complementary breakfast was excellent. Great selection of hot food and pastries.