Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very convenient location in the heart of the city. The airport shuttle stops across the road, so very easy to get to and from airport. Plus all tour buses also stop across the road. Walking distance to the waterfront, gothic quarter and many other attractions. There is a lovely dinning area in the hotel and the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean. Highly recommend it and look forward to staying there again on my next visit to Barcelona.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Marco A. Martínez / Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Mrs. Sheree, We would like to thank you for sharing such a kind and generous review of your recent stay with us. It's so satisfying to know that our guests really loved their time with us!! Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great 4 nights Comfortable rooms Great view Very friendly staff Yummy breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport, Hampshire, UK

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
This hotel was in a great location 50 meters from the top of La Rambla and the metro. It is right on Plaza Catalonia where the Aeroport bus stops. The rooms are comfortable, modern and fairly minimalist. The only complaint I had was a lack of drawer space although there was plenty of hanging space. A tea and coffee tray was provided and a well stocked mini bar. We didn’t eat at the hotel as breakfast was extra at €16 each and there are many eateries locally. The hotel staff were excellent and provided us with maps, advice and also organised tickets for excursions. I would definitely recommend the hotel as the location could not be bettered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

The location is excellent !

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Location: Perfect location on Cataluna Plaza top of Las Ramblas.
Spent four days in The Olivia Plaza Hotel, we arrived very early after a 20 hour flight, reception staff were very welcoming and said although our room was not available then it would be ready in about an hour. We stored our luggage and headed off for breakfast. The hotel is at the top of Las Ramblas and we were able to walk everywhere over the next four days. Cataluna Plaza is very busy with all coaches, hop on hop off buses pick up point. Our room was great, at the back of the hotel but that proved to be a bonus as friends had a Plaza facing room and they said it was quite noisy as lots of celebrations going on throughout the night. Bathroom is a little strange/different - no bathroom door as such - glass sliding door on toilet and shower. Bed was comfortable and our 16 year old son was on sofa bed. Reception staff very helpful with directions and tourist information. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location, Staff & Accommodations

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: I love the location, staff and the breakfast and its venue.
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: We walked everywhere. La Sagrada Familia is 25 minutes so is La Pedrera and Parc Guell which we did in one day. We also walked to the Picasso's museum
My husband and I stayed here for 5 days for our 33rd anniversary. We got an upgrade to a room with a view of the Catalonia Plaza on the 8th floor without a charge which was wonderful. Our flight arrived 8 A.M. so we were tired when we checked in at 11 A.M. and they had the room ready although the check-in was at 3 P.M. We snoozed for a couple of hours and was refreshed. Next morning, the included breakfast was beyond our expectation with varieties of fresh fruit slices, meats, perfectly cooked eggs, delightful pastries, healthful grains and juices, and varieties of milk. I especially loved the Nescafe machine which I can choose the strength of caffeine and warm milk ready to pour into my coffee. Just outside the hotel is Las Ramblas where we found shopping, restaurants, 5-minute walk to Picasso's museum. In Las Ramblas, the Boqueria is the market where great food and restaurants can be found and enjoyed. I bought pint-size fresh figs for 2 euros every day to eat later. Because we walked everywhere, my feet ached and I asked the concierge if there was a foot tub since our room only had a shower. They provided a baby's bathtub which worked great with foot soap. I was very grateful for this accommodation. The cleaning staff was great and the room was done in the AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The location is awesome right in the heart of the city and Plaza Catalunya, nice views. The staff is very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Wonderful location, great staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
We were at olivia plaza hotel last week, the hotel is pricey but you get what you pay: everything was excellent, the location is the best, very close to the bus station, 2 metro station and la rambla street, placa de caralunya is the best area to stay, it is the center of every action, the staff was the best staff i ever seen in my last trips, very helpful( specially the security guys), always happy and very professional, they made my stay unforgettable , we will stay in Olivia plaza next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The staff are amazing, very friendly and helpful. 3 adults sharing meant no seating area so had to sit on the beds. never enough hangers and no floor space due to suitcases. That said it was comfortable and the view from the 6th floor was beautiful. Breakfast in the hotel courtyard next to Santa Anna church was beautiful. Highly recommended this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pty

Not bad, but not best value for money

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff attentive and location very good. I do think better value can be found for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Great Hotel in central location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: view, location and friendly staff
Location: Central location with great transport links to easily get around Barcelona
We stayed at the Olivia Plaza Hotel for our first wedding anniversary. Everything about our stay was exceptional. The hotel staff, including reception, those on the door and cleaners, were incredibly welcoming and friendly thoughout our time there, always making the effort to greet us and enquire about our day. We were also upgraded to an outstanding room, with a fantastic view of the square, We also returned to our room onTuesday and found a bottle of cava and a cake, with a lovely note congratulating us on our anniversary. These gestures were all delivered discreetly and really made our trip very special. It was without doubt the best hotel we have stayed in, and we would like to thank everyone for everything ... it really does make such a difference.