Ratings based on 2,958 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, nice, beds were pretty comfortable. Close to everything! access was so easy to see all the sights and right on La Rambla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and pleasant stay in the hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Definitely will come back again and stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice hotel but the air conditioning was horrible.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We speak with the employees for this situation an they can't help us with this matter. They need to improve the air conditioning system urgent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: staff was great, room was clean, beds were comfy, and great location.
Location: Close to everything in los ramblas. Ideal restaurant down the street was really good for mussels.
Rally like this hotel. The walls are too thin so you hear EVERYTHING your neighbors are up to. But the staff was great, room was clean, beds were comfy, and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. The hotel was quaint but clean and open. The rooms were spacious - especially for Europe - and clean. The room we had faced La Rambla and could be noisy if you're a light sleeper but we had no issue. It also had a nice view of the street. The beds were a decent size but we did find the mattresses uncomfortable. Overall would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, but hotel is a bit tired.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: At times there was only one person on reception, it was manic. Not his fault, just insufficient staff.
Location: Absolutely brilliant
Did not get room cleaned on our last nights stay. Staff ere friendly. Soap was useless and other toiletries were poor. Felt the rooms were a bit tired and old fashioned, with too much browns, everything was brown.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, very, very good experience. Nice hotel, nice breakfast, and GREAT location. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but that's about my only complaint. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice friendly hotel in a great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/ coffee in rooms
Location: Well located for everything.
Not much to complain about. This is not a modern hotel, but we like them like this. It lacked tea/coffee in the rooms but the location on la rambla could not be bettered. Staff friendly and very efficient. Would deffo go back.
4 out of 5
by Amy

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beds are terrible, needs a bigger shower. Nice area, in the heart of everything
5 out of 5
by Lesley

Four days in Barcelona.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were 2 sisters travelling together and we liked its central location. We found we could walk to most places.To go further afield, the metro was close by as well. We could also find somewhere to eat very easily and we were able to walk to the many restaurants in the area.