Ratings based on 2,952 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and pleasant stay in the hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Definitely will come back again and stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice hotel but the air conditioning was horrible.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We speak with the employees for this situation an they can't help us with this matter. They need to improve the air conditioning system urgent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: staff was great, room was clean, beds were comfy, and great location.
Location: Close to everything in los ramblas. Ideal restaurant down the street was really good for mussels.
Rally like this hotel. The walls are too thin so you hear EVERYTHING your neighbors are up to. But the staff was great, room was clean, beds were comfy, and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. The hotel was quaint but clean and open. The rooms were spacious - especially for Europe - and clean. The room we had faced La Rambla and could be noisy if you're a light sleeper but we had no issue. It also had a nice view of the street. The beds were a decent size but we did find the mattresses uncomfortable. Overall would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, but hotel is a bit tired.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: At times there was only one person on reception, it was manic. Not his fault, just insufficient staff.
Location: Absolutely brilliant
Did not get room cleaned on our last nights stay. Staff ere friendly. Soap was useless and other toiletries were poor. Felt the rooms were a bit tired and old fashioned, with too much browns, everything was brown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice friendly hotel in a great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/ coffee in rooms
Location: Well located for everything.
Not much to complain about. This is not a modern hotel, but we like them like this. It lacked tea/coffee in the rooms but the location on la rambla could not be bettered. Staff friendly and very efficient. Would deffo go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Real Texans

Nice hotel on la Rambula. Book the front rooms.

Posted May 20, 2017
We booked a room facing la Rambula, and you should also. The view from the open double doors is fantastic and the balcony overlooking the street will keep you occupied day and night. Barcelona residents and visitors never go to sleep. It is exiciting. Go down for lunch, dinner or breakfast or all three. Stroll on the street walks or the center. The crowds are wonderful. Walk down to the market or to the Columbus monument. Cross the street at the monument for the Maritime Museum for a history lesson and stay for lunch. My only negative is the twin mattresses are somewhat uncomfortable but I am 73 and I love comfort. But Barcelona makes you forget lots of things that could stand improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location, close to many popular spots. All staff was Wonderful. Hotel was clean, but beds may need upgrading.
5 out of 5
by HANI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, UK

15 minute walk down Ramblas.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Central position, good access to all areas.
Location: Took us approx 45 minutes to walk to the Basillica, 15 minutes to walk to the airport bus stop
Hotel nice, clean. Good breakfast. Sadly does not have tea/coffee facilities,in the room, but McDs a cross the road sells good coffee for €1. Our room safe did not lock & the staff sorted it within minutes.