Ratings based on 2,944 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: staff was great, room was clean, beds were comfy, and great location.
Location: Close to everything in los ramblas. Ideal restaurant down the street was really good for mussels.
Rally like this hotel. The walls are too thin so you hear EVERYTHING your neighbors are up to. But the staff was great, room was clean, beds were comfy, and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Excellent location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. The hotel was quaint but clean and open. The rooms were spacious - especially for Europe - and clean. The room we had faced La Rambla and could be noisy if you're a light sleeper but we had no issue. It also had a nice view of the street. The beds were a decent size but we did find the mattresses uncomfortable. Overall would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location, but hotel is a bit tired.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: At times there was only one person on reception, it was manic. Not his fault, just insufficient staff.
Location: Absolutely brilliant
Did not get room cleaned on our last nights stay. Staff ere friendly. Soap was useless and other toiletries were poor. Felt the rooms were a bit tired and old fashioned, with too much browns, everything was brown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice friendly hotel in a great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea/ coffee in rooms
Location: Well located for everything.
Not much to complain about. This is not a modern hotel, but we like them like this. It lacked tea/coffee in the rooms but the location on la rambla could not be bettered. Staff friendly and very efficient. Would deffo go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Real Texans

Nice hotel on la Rambula. Book the front rooms.

Posted May 20, 2017
We booked a room facing la Rambula, and you should also. The view from the open double doors is fantastic and the balcony overlooking the street will keep you occupied day and night. Barcelona residents and visitors never go to sleep. It is exiciting. Go down for lunch, dinner or breakfast or all three. Stroll on the street walks or the center. The crowds are wonderful. Walk down to the market or to the Columbus monument. Cross the street at the monument for the Maritime Museum for a history lesson and stay for lunch. My only negative is the twin mattresses are somewhat uncomfortable but I am 73 and I love comfort. But Barcelona makes you forget lots of things that could stand improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted May 15, 2017
Great location, close to many popular spots. All staff was Wonderful. Hotel was clean, but beds may need upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, UK

15 minute walk down Ramblas.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Central position, good access to all areas.
Location: Took us approx 45 minutes to walk to the Basillica, 15 minutes to walk to the airport bus stop
Hotel nice, clean. Good breakfast. Sadly does not have tea/coffee facilities,in the room, but McDs a cross the road sells good coffee for €1. Our room safe did not lock & the staff sorted it within minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Las Ramblas

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This hotel is directly on Las Ramblas so for tourist wanting to stay on the busy tourist Street it is in ideal location. We were very disappointed with our first room and went back to the lobby to speak to a manager. The pictures on the website were much nicer and more updated than the room we were given. After complaining to the manager we were given an upgraded room which had three twin beds and was quite large by European standards. The beds were not very comfortable with no box springs nor could we control the temperature in the room. The updated room and bathroom was very clean. The furniture in the lobby is somewhat shabby and not inviting to come back and sit and have a cup of coffee. in fact we purchased coffee and dessert and went to a random hotel on Las Ramblas and sat in their lobby to enjoy it. We do not have breakfast at the hotel however we did go to another hotel and had breakfast there. For a three star hotel and for the money it's adequate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perfect location in Rambles close to Liceu metro station.

Good location...only

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Check in took extremely long for having 3 workers at the front desk. Wi-Fi was nonexistent and didn't work during my entire stay. Bathroom was visibly dirty upon check in. Unfortunately, location is the only good thing about this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast & price
Cons: Of course the old rooms and worn out facility should be improved but then it would be too expensive.
Location: Greatest location on the wide street La Rambla where the action is.
Location, location & location is the story about this hotel.