Ratings based on 2,989 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice Hotel in great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel was fabulous and the staff were helpful and friendly at all times.
Cons: Breakfast was ok but could be improved
Location: Central, close to restaurants, drinking area and all sightseeing was within walking distance
The location of the hotel was fabulous. It was within walking distance to all attractions, restaurants and drinking areas. There was also underground railway close by if you needed to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Central Location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Central location Real opening windows!
Cons: There must be tea/coffee making facilities are a must in today's hotel rooms
Location: Directly on Las Ramblas
We stayed for one night here during a stopover in Barcelona . This hotel is situated in the heart of the tourist area. There are, of course, a large number of bars and restaraunts close by. The room was clean and quiet. There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. The air conditioning was either on or off, there was no temperature control! Only one of the two lifts was working, which meant that there were long waits to get anywhere. The breakfast was a mixed experience - the cooked breakfast offering was dreadful, the food wasn't cooked properly, and has a strange taste, but the cold selections were top-notch. The staff were helpful and know,edgable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, MA

Worst Pillows and Bed

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice location, if you want to be on Las Ramblas, but the bed and pillows were terrible. Incredibly firm bed, one of the flattest pillows I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Smallish rooms, but as expected in Europe. Great staff. Had a room facing La Rambla, which was noisy until 0500 due to all the people out on the street. At my request the hotel moved us to an interior room, which was fine. Can't beat the location. Close to everything and right by the subway station, many restaurants, and short walk to many of the main places to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you want good sleep

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Walls are thin. We could here the tv on next store at midnight. There was a party at the hotel. The party was partially on the outdoor patio and with live music until nearly 2am. You can here people walking down ththe hall and doors closing. The other major issue was the shower. Its a poor design they have that made it near impossible to prevent a puddle of water on the bathroom floor. The location is central but if you want decent or better sleep don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, nice, beds were pretty comfortable. Close to everything! access was so easy to see all the sights and right on La Rambla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and pleasant stay in the hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Definitely will come back again and stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Nice hotel but the air conditioning was horrible.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We speak with the employees for this situation an they can't help us with this matter. They need to improve the air conditioning system urgent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA.

Pictures look nicer than reality.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Orbitz
You pay for the location. Which is in the heart of the old city. Place is a bit worn out. We had little AC, had to fix my key 2 times. Maintenance never showed and the front desk didn't know "customer service". I wouldn't give this place 3 stars. 2.5 is about right.
2 out of 5
by Luis

The hotel has an excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk attendant told me to wait 10 minutes for check in. they kept me waiting for more than 40 minutes. The room was too small and the air conditioning didn't work to the optimums conditions. No tourist information on spot. The location was great.