Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Convenient Central Location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The location is the main drawcard. Holiday makers would be the main guest category. Breakfast had a good but limited choice.
Cons: The shower head in our room probably needs to be replaced with something more modern.
An older, centrally located hotel and it suited my wife & me nicely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK.

disapointed Barcelona trip

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful and on 8th floor somterrace view good.
Cons: Very old fashioned and breakfast room needs refurbishing.
Location: Location is central and good but very busy and noisy.
After visiting Barcelona before and enjoyed not do this time. My wife had her handbag stolen in a Resturant by the port with everything in it including passport, phone, credit cards etc. Absolute nightmare. Police and hotel were very helpful but Las Ramblas far too commercial. Hotel noisy next to nightclub which come out at 5am. Very old fashioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice Hotel in Las Ramblas

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel is located in Las Ramblas the metri is one block from the hotel so you have access to all transpoetation in Barcelona. Breakfast is inclueded and it s good. The staff is cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very nice hotel close to top attractions. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent location, nice friendly staff but no iron available!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very great location at Ramblas.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, clean
Cons: bar staff not very nice when I asked for hot water.
good hotel and in decent shape and clean rooms. Very great location and the bar staff could be nicer but overall great experience. Provided breakfast as well
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service was helpful
3 out of 5
by TABITA

Good for the area, disapointed costumer service

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Overall was ok , a litle noise ,you can hear the people next door talking and take a shower . The only disapoint think was becouse we have to wait at the reception for 1 hour 30 min for check in ,becouse the room was not ready yet !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good location to la Ramblas. Cruise ships

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Like to get ice for drinks
Location: Great location
Was ok. Breakfast included was fine. Elevators tiny and sometimes overloaded.
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Only problem was the bed

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice clean & staff very helpful & friendly the only thing wrong with our stay was the bed it was so uncomfortable, if the bed was ok I would go back