Ratings based on 2,125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

NIce and close hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very good staf. Nice and confortable room. Close to metro and bus stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britain

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Lovely hotel in an excellent location, staff really friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Central Hotel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Royal Ramblas is a lovely central hotel. Rooms are very small but comfortable!! Staff were very helpfull and I would definitely recommend for a short stay in Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Perfect location

Posted Dec 2, 2017
If you are looking for a decent hotel in a perfect location, right in the heart of Las Ramblas, this works great. Easy walk to most tourist places. Most tourist/day trip buses leave from Placa Catalunya and this hotel is less than 5 minutes walk there. Room was clean and comfortable. Beds were a little too small but ok. Hot water in the shower was amazing. A little too loud at times, especially could hear the noise from busy Las Ramblas even after 2AM in the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not recommended.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I don't normally leave a review but I had a really bad experience at this hotel so writing this as a warning to others. Stayed for 6 nights at this hotel. - Rooms are small for the price you pay. - Worst house keeping service ever. Bed sheets and pillow cases were never changed (I know because I deliberately left a small mark on the sheet and it was always there). The cleaners never washed the cups and wine glasses. On two occasions, they left us with no towels. Side tables were never wiped down and the whole room was always dusty. Floor was never vacuumed during our stay. Refer photos - all taken straight after house keeping service. Only good thing about this hotel is the location - otherwise no merit at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
excellent............................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Gréât location in the city centre close to most of the attractions. Friendly staffs Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very central location in the heart of La Ramblas

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Excellent location close to Catalunya Metro, Plaça Catalunya and within walking distance to the numerous well priced restaurants within this tourist precinct. Only a short walk from hotel to catch the Aerobus to domestic and international airports. This is an efficient and inexpensive way to get to airport. Rooms are clean and well insulated from the road noise. You literally walk out of hotel onto La Ramblas, but cannot hear the noises once inside hotel room. Only downside is that breakfast starts from 0730, a problem if you need to start the day early to arrive to Conference. Better to start breakfast from 0700.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Posted Oct 31, 2017
very nice hotel, unbeatable location, friendly staff. The air conditioning in our room didn't work but fortunately the weather wasn't bad therefore it was still very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Very nice hotel in the middle of everything. Great location and great views. We only stayed there our last night but would def stay here next time. Staff is very welcoming and nice.