Ratings based on 2,554 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel is located in a great area within walking distance of major landmarks in Barcelona. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great with an amazing view of la ramblas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mami, florida

Great hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean rooms
Location: Great location! Close to la Boqueria and La Rambla, Barrio Gótico and to the Metro Nice restaurants
Happy to choose Ramblas Royal close to good restaurants and shopping area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Really nice friendly staff . Clean and tidy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tallahassee,fl

Close to subway, shops, restaurants and sites

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Rooms are very small, stench in the rooms. Staff are very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. Breakfast had leftovers bakery, stale salad from the hotel next door. Highly rated for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice modern hotel. Great central location!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to find how convenient the hotel is located, right next to big supermarket and few minutes from bus and metro stations! Staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing we would have wished for a bigger room facing La Ramblas to make it a more memorable experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very convenient position

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: It's position and convenience
Cons: Breakfast choice. Lower down rooms can suffer from outside noise.
Location: Everything in any guide book is close by.
We enjoyed our stay an would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Excellent location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was at the top of Las Ramblas and so very central to all areas. It has breakfast as optional and a 10% discount in the restaurant next door
Cons: No drawers in the room, no mirror in the bedroom to dress, do hair etc, no hook in bathroom for dressing gown. It looked lovely but not so practical
Location: Location was great and you can access most sightseeing attractions, shopping etc by foot, depending on how far you are prepared to walk of course
Once we actually arrived at the hotel the checking in process was quick and easy. The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful, gave us our key and sent us on our way to our room. First impressions.. the room was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx,

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice clean and friendly helpful people, All ready to help with information about places you would like to visit and. I really did enjoy that place all of us did,we would love to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Wotif
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it will be the place we stay next time we visit Barcelona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location, comfortable rooms, could be noisy at times