Ratings based on 2,576 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA.

Great location right on the Ramblus.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: clean, modern, and great location
Cons: Put hotel phone directory on phones. (front desk, wakeup calls, room service etc)
Location: Hotel near the top of the Ramblus by the park and HardRock Cafe also close to the open market
Check in was at 2:00PM. We checked in early but was told the room could be ready by noon. We came back after lunch and our room was ready. Another nice perk is that we had to leave by 7am to the airport before breakfast was served, so they provide a snake pack for you to take. Great service, would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Royal Ramblas

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff were very nice! They allowed us to store our luggage before checkin time. Housekeeping cleaned our rooms nicely too. Our room for three was nice and the price was right! I wish my bed was a little softer but that's my preference. I would highly recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Great hotel in the right place in Barcelona

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Room clean but rather small and the king size bed was really two full placed side by side. Nice breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Wales

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
At the top end of Las Ramblas, this hotel was easy to access from the airport coach and to all the sights we wanted to see. Walking distance to the Old Quarter, a metro line, a market, coffee shops, everything really! It made a short trip very easy. I'd use it again. There was an offer on breakfast which we didn't use but I would next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancs UK

Great central location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great size room & very comfy queen size bed , nice views of the street las Rambla plus great location. We stayed on PR floor (2/3 floor room 7) Only downside was the rumbling of the metro which started at 5am, it want too loud but it did disturb our sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location close to the airport Great convenience breakfast included in a good restaurant next to the hotel for breakfast you go from inside And the people at breakfast were very veey nice Cordial, helpful. The cleaning of the rooms was terrible Was no cleaning at all except making the beds every day and veey poor toilet supplies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca.

Excellent location, ok size for family room

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: There is a bad sewer smell in one of the rooms we stay at on the 6th floor
Location: Restaurants
Can't ask for more for the location. it is very convenient to public transportations, restaurants and there is a Carrefour supermarket down the street. The hotel itself is a small building but the family room size is ok. The third bed is just a sofa couch. My son of 12 said it was ok. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc.

Enjoyable!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: This hotel was clean and the staff were super friendly. They immediately helped us when the a/c was not working in our room & switched our rooms.
Location: The location is in the heart of Barcelona. There are great restaurants and shopping stores all around. Easy access to anywhere you want to go.
My husband, daughter and I enjoyed Barcelona. The Royal Ramblas Hotel is located right on La Ramblas which is the busiest street in Barcelona. There are many restaurants and stores to shop all day long. We enjoyed the City Tours bus that took us to all the major stops to see. We got on and off as we pleased to visit and enjoy tapas. We enjoyed our stroll through the market as well as an afternoon snack. The beaches were clean and fun. La Segrata Familia church is a definite stop to visit. Barcelona is the heart of Spain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester, UK

Perfect location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Located right in the heart of where everything, loads of shops bars restaurants close by. Easy to get to other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fantastic location near bus/metro and shops. Barcelona Cathedral is a few minutes walk away with the harbour area at bottom of Las Ramblas.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 days in Aug 2017. From our arrival until our check out we cannot fault one single thing with the Royal Ramblas. Check-in staff were friendly and knowledgeable and our room overlooking Las Ramblas was exceptionally clean. At breakfast each morning we were greeted by a friendly smiling staff member - in fact all staff members were cheerful and helpful. Location of the Royal is its outstanding feature - two minutes walk from the bus/metro and right in the heart of Las Ramblas. The triple glazed rooms cut out any noise from the street and there was a lovely Pizzeria next door. Just down from the hotel is a large well stocked supermarket . Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Barcelona