Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Charming historic hotel with modern comfort

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience, breakfast, special touches like the crockery & the way the hotel is furnished
Cons: Nothing- Lovely as it is
Location: 10 min walk up from the ferry berth. All of the key old town sites can be easily walked to along with the waterfront promenade and the entire wall.
We stayed here for 2 nights to explore the fabulous walled township of Old Visby. Perfect location. We walked everywhere. This hotel is a delight. The rooms are warm and light filled. We were right in the roof space and it was bright and sunny in our room. This is a classy restored hotel from 1773 beautifully decorated and it feels very special staying here. We definitely recommend it and hope to return one day as we fell in love with the old Visby town! Oh and super snuggly beds!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great location. Lovely newly done hotel.
Great location, Fantastic breakfast. Really good location ,easy to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small but elegant

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: the staff was super friendly and went out of their way to make sure you are comfortable
Cons: it is a small hotel, with small rooms but the bed was so comfortable and it is well taken care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night. Great location as it's close to all the historical locations. The rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast was also included. The only down side was their TV. There were only 2 working channels. Overall 3.5/5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location. Good breakfast. Cosby was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Pocatello Idaho

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Marie was great. Relaxing rooms. Beautiful breakfast. We will stay here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

charming old building in centre of old town

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: very central, in the old town near the harbour
excellent friendly service. The manager went out of her way to contact me before arrival about security and access if I arrived late. She was friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Comfortable room, the only drawback is that the bed is too big for the room. It would have been very cramped if 2 people had been there. Overall, an excellent experience and I can thoroughly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by douglas from oregon

great value

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights in Visby a wonderful town. Hotel was very nice and perfectly located for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels