Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Handy to Court house and Railway station

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: The bed was comfy, and there was not much noise after 9 pm.
Cons: The only comment, perhaps trivial, was that the doorknob was loose and wobbly and hard to get the key to co-operate. Took me three goes. Maybe it was
Location: I didn't visit Goulburn for the activities.
This was the second time I had stayed at Heritage Alpine in the last three months. I made a comment about my first stay, and that matter appeared to have been addressed, which is good. It shows that those comments are not only read, but acted upon (where appropriate)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family room

Posted Apr 16, 2018
comfortable and great facilities in family room ie kettle, m'wave, fridge, toaster, crockery and cutlery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family room

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Family rooms for 5 or more are hard to find for reasonable rates- this one was just what we needed- spacious, clean, plenty of beds. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to our expectations

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Wotif
Cons: Needs updating
Disappointed with common area. Rooms a bit small. Needs revamping. Bed comfortable. Bathroom amenities ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was a really good stop for a quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Wotif
Good stop to stay at before going racing and close to town for dinner etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay on a budget

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
I had a small room but it was clean and comfortable and I had everything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Inexpensive stay not far off the highway.

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Price was very attractive for a basic double room. Exceelent parking availability.
While having a historic frontage, the property is definitely in the budget class. While room provided was adequate, there was some noise intrusion from other guests. The room was well appointed for a property in the budget category with microwave, coffee and tea making facilities toaster and limited crockery and cutlery. While there are some rooms at ground level which may provided access for mobility impaired, the bulk of the rooms on the second and third levels are accessed by stairs. The property was quite heavily booked for the night of my stay and reception staff needed to turn away potential business. The property met my need to be further up the road early in the morning for a meeting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A budget bed

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Wotif
A place to stop for a night. Walking distance to mainstreet with multiple pubs close by. Can be a bit noisy as folk climb the central stairwell so earplugs could be handy if you are a light sleeper. It was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A rest stop on the way to somewhere

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Wotif
A hotel that allows a dog inside the room to sleep, is alright in my books. Basic but clean equipment, TV works well, quiet hotel after 10pm, and the shower pressure was better than sex.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taree NSW

Cheap Motel in Goulburn

Posted Mar 3, 2018 on Wotif
Pros: Centrally located in Goulburn, easily found.
Cons: Room could have been much cleaner. Reception staff need to be trained in customer service. Overall cleanliness of motel could be much better.
Location: Goulburn is a lovely town. Enjoyed my time there.
A low priced Motel. You get what you pay for. Reception staff preoccupied with other things. Room not 100% clean. Was comfortable, well placed in Goulburn. Other guests (children) somewhat noisy.