Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great vacation! We were staying at the hotel for 4 days (including weekend), the stuff was extreme friendly! Everyone in the hotel did all their best to make our stay great. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the beach, 3 min to the supermarket (the room is equipped with kitchen so you can cook) and every store in the area. Very easy access to the airport (2 euros public bus- stops about 100 meters from the hotel on the main road). I must say that Kokkini Hani isn't the most touristic place on the island, but that's what made our stay even better. You can easily rent a car and drive to Malia or Sisi, and also take a guided tour to the islands. Also- great restaurant in the hotel!! Thank you for a pleasant stay, will definitely recommend. 5/5
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here before and the standards are still very high
4 out of 5
by scottiecutie from Scotland UK

Luv the staff, location & the food = "Nostimo"

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fast Internet Powerful aircon Accomodating staff. Nice garden. Clean spacious rooms however there were some ants in kitchen & few flies/ insects....doesn't put as off... Will still definitely come back "Nostimo" & big portion of food on their Restaurant especially the ideal pizza & fries. Thanks for your hospitality!
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Ideal is a great value! The restaurant on site is delicious & Ideal is located right across the street from the beach where you can pay 3 euro & spend the day with chairs & an umbrella sea side. Comfortable for couples or families and staff is super friendly! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Great Value, Friendly Hosts

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very hospitable owners and a terrific restaurant downstairs. This place is a great value for the room.
4 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dimitra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Feb 15, 2015
all you need on a family vacation, plus a great restaurant and poolbar, people at the hotel were just alround nice and helfull at all times.
5 out of 5
by Rob B from Scottsdale AZ

Feeling at home so far away from home

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel did not feel like a hotel, it felt like home away from home. This is a family owned business. They made me and my family feel like part of their family. I will definitely stay there when I visit Crete again. Rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Better than many "luxury" resorts I have been to. Close to the beaches, nice pool area and conveniently on the main road. The beers are ice cold and the people warm and friendly. Mother runs the kitchen and the love comes through in the food. Produce fresh from the garden! Its a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Chris Tina from London

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Great quality of service, friendly staff and very spacey and clean rooms. We felt very comfortable and welcome from the first day.