Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Location Superb view

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Awesome hotel at Crete We took the Beach View bungalow and it was really nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Great Hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: Great dining and shopping in Iraklion. Pristine beach at the hotel. Minoan ruins and beautiful vistas in the countryside.
We had a wonderful stay here. The room had all the amenities you would look for in a top-notch resort. The breakfast buffet was great, the staff was welcoming and friendly, and beach was beautiful. Special thanks to our bartender, Antonas, who tried to teach us the Greek alphabet and definitely taught us a lot about hospitality. 5 Stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Knossos Beach, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards Nikos Koukos Reservations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel for a honeymoon

Posted Jun 9, 2017
We had our honeymoon there and we stayed in the private pool beachfront suite. The service was great, the food delicious and the bartenders mega fun. We simply had the time of our lives and we will go back for future anniversaries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Nikos Koukos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable review. We really appreciate it. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

On the beach!!!

Posted May 23, 2017
Our room was just a few steps from the beach and had an amazing view. Beautiful hotel with great free breakfast. Staff are very friendly and the town has many restaurants and shops. Would definitely recommend. Only complaint is that they didn't change the bed sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Nikos Koukos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will honestly try to improve our services and make the good points even better. Best regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

looks better on pictures than in reality

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: the grounds and appearance of it is nice.
Cons: beach, food, towels,
Location: we went to the town and look where the locals are eating and met wonderful people and ate best Greek food at the local restaurants.
Our Room was just renovated and at first it looked great, but that night little creatures came out and were crawling all over the floor. The bathroom is old and not updated and the towels were horrible. The grounds are clean and the entire outside of the building had a fresh coat of paint and many rooms must have been updated. We certainly did not like the beach area, wooden walkways on the sand and I could see plenty potential "toe-destroyers" sticking out of the wooden walkways. The beach is definitely not the white clean sand I expected and were full of cigarette buds and other unwanted little things. If you want a truly Greek experience you will be disapointed as there is not much left of Greece culture in this hotel, they definitely cater more for the European (German) tourist and we wanted to experience the truly Greek culture and food. This hotel was not "it" for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Nikos Koukos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable review. We will honestly try to improve our services and make the good points even better. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Great relaxation

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Right on the beach with lovely view. Bedding was amazing and so many great choices at breakfast, but skip the scrambled eggs. I had a great massage. Far from any nightlife or shopping. Wish we had arranged to stay more days. Loved the kittens and dog 'Casper' on the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us and we can only promise to try and improve our services for an even better stay next time. Best regards Nikos Koukos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wokingham uk

peaveful and restful holiday

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for getting about and seeing the island by bus. The view from our room was stunning and so easy to acces the beach. The hotel staff could. Ot be more friendly and helpful. We enjoyed having friendly banter with our lovely waiter Demetrius at breakfast each morning.
Cons: Nothing,the hotel was perfect for us. We were there for the last but one week of the season so it was lovely and quiet only 10 guests. Planes did fly overhead but that did not bother us and they were not very oftentimes
Location: We traveled to local historic sites by the excellent bus service. Very good shops and tavernas 10 minutes walk from the hotel,also bus stop 3 mi utes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Quiet little village, not far from Heraklion.
Nice, clean room. Laid out well with a little balcony. Glass of raki and a Greek sweet on arrival. Excellent breakfast. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel and right on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Design, size (not a huge resort of thousands of people), cleanliness and most importantly the staff.
Cons: more access to warm snacks at the lobby and beach bar. Right now you have to go to the pool when the restaurant is closed.
Location: Not much to do in the area. You have to walk about 10-15 minutes into town for shops and restaurants. A few bars on the beach. Or go to Heraklion.
From the moment we arrived we felt quite special especially since the staff took notice of when I emailed them with a question prior to our arrival, and mentioned it was for our honeymoon. They gave us a free room upgrade and we think a bottle of sparkling wine which we saw in the fridge. The room was sweetly decorated with towel swans and flowers. All guests have a staff member assist them with their luggage and are shown to their room by another guest service member who explains important details to them. The hotel grounds we always kept clean and comfortable, staff was always readily available if needed and very aware and responsive to guests. There was one staff member who wasn't as "warm" as the others but he wasn't off putting and we just focussed on the staff who were more easily approachable (Adonis the beach bar tender, Nikos the hotel lobby evening bar tender, Anna the hotel lobby morning/afternoon bar tender, Maria and Dimitri (?) at the front reception and the other front staff, everyone in the main restaurant (especially the tall thin lady with tied back curly hair and dark glasses, and the lade with the long black hair that is usually tied back). The Animation team were also very sweet and worked very hard with crowds who were predominantly more "mature" to keep them entertained at night and with various activities during the day. All-in-all my husband and I loved our stay and would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish, clean and a warm welcome

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Too short - we didn't get into the hotel until about 10:30pm, since our ferry was late. Then an early morning, too early to enjoy the free breakfast spread. Very stylish hotel and great location with ocean views - gorgeous, but given our short stay, only could see the place at night. Very well lit, nice, friendly & accommodating staff, spacious rooms. Would definitely recommend to others.