Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent!!!!! Very nice room and service!!! Everything was perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Excellent Resort and just right next to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great holidays and excellent facilities and perfect for family holidays. Staff is great and always willing to help. Only the entertainment team is a big let down seems either they are underpaid or hotel management is not bothered. Overall I loved the stay and a better entertainment team could have been made it ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

False advertising!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Good service.
Cons: The rooms need updating with standard 5 star quality.
Location: Situated on the beach. No attractions locally. Only 2 restaurants locally and typical holiday shops.
We expected a 5 star hotel and the advertised photos are misleading. The room we stayed in was a 2-3 star at best. Away from the room everything was satisfactory. Service was good. Beach is nice, sun beds are basic. Wifi is chargeable, as well as the room safe. These should be standard extras in a 5 star hotel. The minibar is fizzy drinks and water, no spirits! There no double beds in the hotel. The hairdryer is of no use, probably from the 50's! Everyone complained about this especially the women. There are no English Tv channels.
5 out of 5
by Cagatay

Great 5* all inclusive hotel, would stay again!

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights in Mitsis and we loved our stay. The room had an amazing sea view, very comfortable bed and a bathtub that was a requirement for my girlfriend. We enjoyed evenings on the balcony with a bottle of beer. The only thing that we liked less was that we needed to walk quite far from the reception. It would be better if the stairs were on the other side of the building. The food and bar service were just top class. The bar areas were great and served really nice drinks. The main food area was great and they served a lot of things, so everyone should be able to find something for themselves. The special restaurants need a reservation made the day before and unfortunately, they don't inform you that before your check-in, so there is no way to reserve the restaurant for the night you arrive. The snack bars near the pool that are working between the main meals are a great idea and their desserts are just delicious. The pool is beautiful, but for a 5* hotel could be heated for off-season. Some other pools were quite dangerous, as I slipped and fell quite bad on my back trying to walk inside, despite being careful. The reception was usually great, but there was one receptionist, with a totally wrong attitude and she made us feel like we are bothering her. There was no WiFi in the rooms, only in reception, and that wasn't very practical. Overall great hotel and we hope to come back, food, bed, location, tennis courts, sea access and pool - would recommend everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff made the holiday exceptional

Posted May 2, 2017
The hotel has been through a renovation since last year and feels modern. The sun beds in the main pool area are luxurious! The staff remembered us from last years visit and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our holiday. The food was varied and tasty, the Greek restaurant brilliant. The a la carted you could book more than once. Only downside is that you had to get up very early to get a sun lounger. Will be returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
very good new tavern the best hotel Chinese restaurant lovely crepes an vavles for children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and location!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Yummy food, beautiful views, close to Heraklion and its airport.
Cons: 4.2 out of 5 - staff smoke inside the hotel, ancient TV set / failed to fix remote control, swimming pool is not heated despite cold water in April
Location: Beautiful place - mountain and sea view, walking distance to Aquarium and Dinosaur Park, 20 minutes by bus to Heraklion Airport.
My wife, daughter and I had a wonderful time in the beginning of April when the hotel just opened for the 2017 season, so not too many people because of that. We were having 3 meals a day - very delicious. It was about +20C and sunny every day, however the water was cold both in the sea and the pool. Pity, the pool was not heated, so hardly any people were swimming. Other than that, a great place to spend your holiday with the kids or without. P.S. This hotel is not for heavy drinking and partying though;) Good luck!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice room close to beach.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: the indoor pool facilities are not free. This was not made clear in any of the booking literature or previous reviews. It was the main reason we chose
whilst we had a nice room this is not a hotel in the traditional sense being more of a central facilities block with a number of outlying blocks of accomodation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summer in Creat

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location just a 20 min drive from the airport. Hotel is super clean and tidy. Staff is super nice, always willing to give an extra hand. Receive the help with the luggage and on the leavinng write the time with i want to take luggage and in this time it was in luggage room. Beach - The sand beach in the hotel with free sun beds and parasols .Beach boy bring a new sun bed if you ask him to find a free one Swimming Pools and Waterslides - There are 3 swimming pools at the hotel all with free sun beds and parasols. The main pool has a lovely atmosphere during the day with the animation team providing constant activities for all and gentle music played most of the day but nothing too loud.Smallest one is 50cm. 2 slides which are great for the younger kids . Bars - There are plenty of bars within the hotel providing refreshments throughout the day. Every evening music often played at the main bar including a once a week Greek night. In the little theatre children disco with animators till 9.30 and then show if threre no special show on the main terrace Internet- free wi fi in lobby and received password for 2 devices in hotel area as club member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey, C.I

Really nice hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Would recommend but not a 5 star experience. Food excellent, hotel amenities good, staff friendly. Hotel and its surrounds very clean. Room was tired looking and bed not comfortable. Not enough pool space when hotel full. Head to the beach at the crack of dawn to save a space if you prefer shade! I would go back though but would upgrade my room.