Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Emma

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights on our way back to Heraklion. We were made very welcome by Anna & Dimitra, who helped us with directions & recommended a heavenly taverna over the road. The rooms are spacious but basic, and fairly quiet considering the hotel was full. The pool area needs updating & cleaning, as does the mini playground. All in all it was a pleasant stay & I'd recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay near Heraklion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Greece family vacation 2017

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very nice place, clean and the staff was nice too. The room and grounds are clean and the breakfast in the morning was great. It's about a 10min drive into town and not much to do in the area.
4 out of 5
by JEAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely out of the way hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location - quiet and peaceful Owner - charming and helpful Hotel itself - really lovely grounds including the fantastic pool
Cons: Beds are really firm as per the standard in Greece. I wish they weren't all so rigid.
Location: Crete Aquarium is nearby. There are also beaches a 15 min walk away. Gouves is a tourist spot so I recommend hiring a car and driving around.
This quiet hotel is about 15 mins walk from the lively tourist spot of Gouves. It's a calm and peaceful oasis to stay in and the owner, Anna, is a delight. Nothing is too much trouble, including waking up at 2.30 in the morning to let us in! The breakfast is tasty and often features regional specialities and while there is no on site restaurant, Anna can make you a toasted sandwich for a snack after your lunch time swim. Just across the road is Athivoli, a fantastic little taverna that serves local fresh food all cooked or preserved on the spot. All in all I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a relaxing break in Greece. You can hire a car and do all the busy stuff in the morning then relax by the pool all afternoon with many beers to keep you refreshed.
3 out of 5
by malcolm from Glasgow

Best Western (Your Memories)

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very Out of the way area but tranquil and the grounds are well kept. Wifi in rooms is poor but I did see hard line connection in room but never had an Ethernet cable. Approx 50kbs on wi-fi. better at pool area. Staff were all excellent and accommodating, breakfast usual continental, nothing to brag about. This is a nice and peaceful hotel with a 10 min walk to beach over rough footpath. Bus stop just out on road side and is call No10 (no pavement) , cheap to get around. Only had 1 close by restaurant which was really nice authentic home made food, this was a 5 night stay and was a nice quite stay with bus service close by to venture. The pool was nice and very quiet with most days just ourselves at it. Perfect for couples who just want to relax and chill and venture out now and again. Taxi cost30euro from hotel but try and get the bus for 8euro, look for Malia on bus and just say stop No 10,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosenheim, Bayern

Nette, nicht allzu große Hotelanlage

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Die Anlage gliedert sich in verschiedene kleine Gebäude und ist in gutem Zustand. Die Zimmerausstattung ist für kretische Verhältnisse ziemlich gut, besonders erwähnenswert ist das gut ausgestattete Bad mit Duschkabine. Die Hotelanlage liegt in der unmittelbaren Nähe eines teilweise aufgegebene Armeestützpunktes, dadurch ist in der unmittelbaren Nachbarschaft nicht allzu viel geboten was Restaurants etc. betrifft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Sopra le mie aspettative, nulla di negativo pulito ,posto tranquillo camere confortevoli e prezzo ottimo lo consiglierei assolutamente!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel voor starters of einde rondreis Kreta.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Het hotel ligt erg gunstig t.o.v. het vliegveld van Heraklion. Het is een prima hotel voor als je net op Kreta bent aangekomen of vlak voordat je weer vertrekt. Het ligt wel afgelegen. Dus goed voor rustzoekers. De prijs kwaliteits verhouding is erg goed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from horst

sfeervol,gezellig hotel. tever van strand en cent

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: sfeer, personeel, gezelligheid
Location: net overal iets te ver van af. strand gaat nog net oploop afstand. centrum is te ver. je moet gauw een taxi nemen om te gaan dineren.
geweldig personeel super behulpzaam en niets is hun teveel. gezellig terras met heerlijk zwembad. zeer schoon en netjes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your memories? NOT!!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ikke et hotell jeg vil anbefale! Rommet var dårlig rengjort ved ankomst. Kjøleskapet var defekt. Fikk nytt etter 4 dager, men da virket ikke fryseren!! Ble lovet high speed internett på rommet. Dette fungerte ikke i det hele tatt!! I tillegg ligger hotellet midt uti ingenmannsland, omtrent uten butikker og tavernaer i umiddelbar nærhet!