Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Updates

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Despite ongoing construction, hotel interior was clean, well appointed and well maintained. Staff was courteous and efficient.
Location: Located in Government Camp, near restaurants and the entrance to Mt Hood.
Hotel is presently undergoing exterior renovations. Management had forworned us of potential noise. We decided to keep our reservation due to the hotel's proximity to Mt Hood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steamboat, CO

Will be nice when remodeling is finished

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Just needed a place to sleep and look around the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Construction stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: convenience to Government Camp
We were warned that the motel was undergoing a major renovation. Our issue was that although there on a weekend, there was debris many places where it could have easily been cleaned up after a day's job. On Monday by 9am there was a crane with a man outside our window (3rd floor) which then was filmed with some material - so be it with construction but I think the entrance and other areas could have been better cleaned by management. Also they ran out of some of the breakfast food and didn't replace for a long time. The carpets and furnishing were very dated and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah, WA

During construction

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great staff...NO reliable TV reception, frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Currently under renovation. Even the outside of the hotel was under reconstruction, the interior was beautiful. The room was very clean, the stuff was helpful and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value friendly, helpful staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Comfort. Value.
Cons: They were in the midst of a upgrade - but they did a wonderful job of mitigating the inconvenience of construction.
Location: Excellent hiking, skiing, mountaineering. Gorgeous scenery.
Really an excellent hotel for a reasonable price in a gorgeous resort village.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Comfortable hotel but pricy.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Comfortable hotel close to Mt. HOOD, perfect for sking. Unfortunately under construction and pricy, but staff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I might stay was comfortable and restful. Thank you Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to Mt. Hood.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
This Best Western was undergoing major renovations when we visited. The exterior was completely sheathed in Tyvek, the interior was beautiful. Cleanliness was tops and breakfast was too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very friendly/professional staff. Neat and clean room, good wifi.