Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to beautiful Mt. Hood

Posted Feb 24, 2018
The rates were reasonable for clean rooms and a great hot tub. Breakfast was edible. The staff is very friendly. Nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super cozy and convenient stay

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Location, hot tub & breakfast
Location: Get out and enjoy the winter wonderland of Mt Hood.
After a super snowy day of skiing; staying here was both cozy & convenient. Bonus, when you wake up- breakfast is ready to fuel you back up the hill for more fun! Friendly staff and welcoming lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Friendly staff, clean room, good food and beer near by. Couldn't ask for anything more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Blizzard

Posted Feb 19, 2018
We arrived at the hotel in Government Camp after presiding over a wedding rehearsal at Timberline Lodge. It had been snowing all day and the wind gusts were strong enough to close the ski lifts. The drive down the mountain was treacherous. We checked into a warm, calm environment, friendly, accommodating staff - they allowed us to leave the car in a spot that wasn't actually a parking space but no other spaces were available. The room was much larger than expected and the hot tub was an added treat. The coffee pot was clean and well stocked. The view was lovely so we watched the blizzard from inside a cozy room. In the morning the staff had shovels and brooms available to dig out the car. Breakfast was quite sufficient and the breakfast staff was particularly cheerful. Even though we weren't staying a second night the staff allowed us to leave the car in the parking lot the following day so we could take a bus back up to Timberline. The entire staff rates five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Valentine's day

Posted Feb 15, 2018
I have stayed here many many times over the past 15 years great place...First thing I noticed they deactivated the cadet heaters and just have the widow unit that only goes to 78 degrees ....we had been out in a foot of powder and needed to warm up and dry out our gear for night riding I was first disappointed but it ended up working just weak tho compared to the past heaters ... then happened to be switching their cable/ dish provider which was no big deal but then the desk guy had to come in the room to reset it which not his fault at all very polite nice guy just not quite what you want when it's Valentine's day you just got out the hot tub. Otherwise great staff nice place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Convenient hotel located at Government Camp

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, clean room, WiFi, parking, full breakfast, location. Cons: Loud heating unit in the room, umcomfortable lumpy square pillows, vending machine charged my card but did not dispense my item.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast was lousy....

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Cons: Yes, the food quality
Location: Oke, good...
it was good, except the food (since we were offered breakfast and it was by the price included) we would have liked a better breakfast...the food was old tasting and the quality was poor...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2018
This is a Nice hotel ,close to ski resorts and friendly staff , has fire place in lobby that you can set next to and injoy a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice hotel close to the mountain

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We got the last room at Mount Hood and it was great to have a room to rest after a fun filled day on the slopes. The staff was friendly and attentive. Darien checked us in quickly. She was terrific! The breakfast was great! Wonderful choices and good variety!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Close to skiing

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Nice sized room with king bed and in room jacuzzi tub. Very clean room. Everything worked and I notice that being in building maintenance. Would stay again.