Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elutherea Freedom

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great island on the Bahamas, Great self contained villas, close to best beach on Eleuthera. Tippi especially has handy for meals and beverages. Deli on site to provide basics, beer, wine, breads, cheeses etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel great price

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel, it's like an apartment. Coolest place i have stayed so far. We stayed for 4 nights house keeping came everyday. Hotel staff friendly but the desk clerks could have been a bit more nice and more helpful with stuff. The lady that runs the deli at the office was great very helpful and informative, plus she makes an excellent sandwich!
5 out of 5
by Monique

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was fantastic. Great kitchen, beautiful views and great decor. Couldn't ask for more
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location next to Tippy's clearly the best dining on the island. The resort is central to the island and it is easy to go north or south. We will be back next year for sure.!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great Experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Location: 1 minute walk to a beautiful beach. Tippy's restaurant serving excellent food is right there. Horse back riding is almost just next door.
Very nice place to stay, very clean, you are greeted with a friendly and very helpful staff and it's just a 1 minute walk to a beautiful beach. You will need to rent a vehicle if you want to explore the island which I highly suggest. There are many beautiful beaches nearby you won't want to miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Bahamian flare condo close to beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Comfy bed, responsive staff, well kept grounds, provide beach chairs which is nice, close to great restraunts like Tippy's and 1648 is close if you have a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Spacious condo, well kept grounds

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Large living area, bedroom, and bathroom Full kitchen, fully stocked with all the tools you could need Comfortable bed Quiet
Cons: They should tell you in advance that check in is at the deli down the street - very confusing (sign had blown down).
Location: Don't waste your money at Tippy's -- drive 10 minutes up the highway to 1648. It's amazing and a MUCH better experience.
Pineapple Fields was a very comfortable place to stay. The living area is very large and the finishes/decor are beautiful. The location is great -- right across the street from a beach. Although, there are so many gorgeous beaches you can drive to where you won't see another person all day so, we really didn't spend any time on the beach across the street. We thought the main advantage would be the proximity to Tippy's but, that turned out to be disappointing (overpriced and not very good food or service). The only complaint we have about Pineapple Fields is that we lost power several times -- and it took a while to be restored. Other than that, it's a great place to stay and the price was on par with what I'd expect for nice accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk, canada

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nice resort. We stayed in room 101. It had a beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean. The pool area was clean and surrounded by trees. It was very relaxing to sit by the pool. The grounds keeper kept all the vegitation looking good throughout the resort. The maids were awesome. Even washed our dishes if we left some in the sink. The king size bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coastal massachusetts.

Great location.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Stayed off season. Fabulous. We stayed in building 2. Forty second walk to white sandy beach and Tippys Beach Bar. Very good but a little pricy for some entrees. Hotel/condo is centrally located on the island. Pineapple Fields was perfect for us- two adults and a 16 and 17 year old kids. Recommended!!!