Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to the convention center Kintex

Posted May 1, 2016
Food was horribly overpriced, and Internet very slow. Otherwise, nice hotel if you're visiting the Kintex convention center. The Hanwha Aqua life center (aquarium) is walking distance too, and pretty nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

AC did not work in the morning

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location
I ordered Jr Suite and ended up with a room with two beds which made useable space quite small. Bed was OK but AC did not work in the morning, temperatures rising to 28 degrees, making it quite uncomfortable. It worked later in the day. Also, restaurants were quite expensive, charging me $9 for half size coke. Overall experience is not positive and will not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Room, staff
Cons: Noted above- food was ridiculously priced. If you are going to eat here, bring bag loads of money.
Location: Fine if you are going to the conference center in town on business. Otherwise, there is nothing walkable from hotel and far from downtown Seoul.
Hotel was nice and staff was great. Really nice gym as well. Two comments for improvement: - No store in hotel to buy a paper, snack or anything you may have forgotten. There is nothing really walkable from hotel so it would be nice if they had something available on site. Especially newspapers. I have never seen a 4 star hotel without a small shop in the lobby. - Food was outrageously priced. The breakfast buffet ~$33. The highest I have ever paid in over 100 country's traveled to. I instead went to the lobby for a cup of coffee and it was $12 for 1 cup of black coffee! Even though my company pays for what ever I charge, I do not feel right getting ripped off with such outlandish prices. For room service a fresh squeezed glass of OJ was $17 and a cheese platter $75... How do they justify this? I guess if people are willing to pay it, great profits for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great hotel for conferences and sporting events

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to Goyang Gymnasium and Stadium where some of the Asian Games events were held. It is a very new, very attractive hotel. Taxis were easily obtained to and from the hotel. The staff were helpful and polite, although generally, not warm or friendly. Rooms were very clean and comfortable with nice showers and bathrooms. The air-conditioning was very good and the amenities were fine (but bring your own toothbrush). We had room service and also ate in the restaurant on the ground floor. Warning: the food was surprisingly expensive, especially the room service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokoyo

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Easy, quick, cheap and comfortable bus access from Gimpo airport. Nice shopping centers and Kintex exhibition site at walking distance
Cons: Re-start shuttle to Kintex - for bad weather
2nd time I stayed and again happy. Great breakfast buffet, nice sauna, gym and swimming pool and friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeju Island

Great Room and Staff - Breakfast was disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was excellent. The staff was professional.
Cons: Everything with the breakfast buffet experience needs to be improved. This was an awful experience in such a nice hotel.
Location: Many things for children (Pororo theme park, aquarium, many other kid activities in the area).
I stayed here with my wife and 3 year old daughter. The room, staff, and location were great. The last day of our stay we paid for the breakfast buffet. First, we had to wait in a long line for about 20 minutes before we even got into the restaurant. Next,we sat down and helped ourselves to the breakfast buffet. Literally half of the dishes were empty on the buffet line. I returned to the table and had to ask one of the restaurant staff to bring water for our table. The buffet remained about half empty the entire time we were there. The staff was working hard but the restaurant didn't have enough people to successfully provide good service or food. I would suggest NOT to purchase the breakfast (especially at such a high cost).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The MVL (Most Valuable Life) Hotel is ideal if you are attending a conference in the huge Kintex Centre although they are not physically connected requiring a short walk or a ride on the not frequent enough shuttle bus. About an hour from the airport and slightly more than that to get down town, I'm not sure why you'd stay in this area if you weren't attenting an event in Kintex.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to KINTEX.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Ideal for business travelers for participation at trade shows or exhibitions, etc. in KINTEX.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Los Angeles

Excellent staff !!!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Very kind staffs
It was very nice stay for me to walk around the hotel while still some constructions were being made. Very convenient to access to water park, shopping mall and resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and convenient to KINTEX

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Cons: Internet service needs some serious work.
This hotel is in a good location and close to KINTEX and a very nice shopping mall and many good restaurants. The hotel has wifi, but almost impossible to stay connected if you are using a SSL connection. I had to go down the street to Starbucks just to download email from my company server. Staff is wonderful and friendly.