Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve

Xlendi Hotel would be our choice again!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is undergoing change in management and updates. Our room was very spacious and provided everything we needed. The location to restaurants and bus is great. Views are unsurpassed. Sunset amazing. Recommend the water view rooms. Enjoyed rooftop pool. Full complimentary breakfast was delicious. The entire staff was very helpful and polite. Would choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by cettina

Good

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Value for money,the breakfast was excellent the only problem they had was the wifi it was really bad they sad they had a faulty but after all it was worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of Xlendi bay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location great, good breakfast, not only continental but scrambled or boiled eggs and more included in the menu. The view is breathtaking from the balcony. A refrigerator and safe are included . We had a Seaview room which included a sofa as well. Not everything is perfect but it is good value money. Does not have a private beach but only 2 minutes away from the sea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again. Needs alot of work

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Well where to start from. When got the room at around 19:30 the room was dirty the bed was used and the bus full. When down to reception and they made the excuse that the clean was sick and had to leave early home.
4 out of 5
by vincent

NEED FOR REFURBISHING.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING ABOUT THE BREAKFAST. THE COFFEE WAS VERY BAD. MANY WALLS THEY NEED TO BE PAINTED.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel not as good as last visit, cliental poor.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
position excellant, indoor pool not working, breakfast very limited.
5 out of 5
by Justine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chantelle

The place where to stay in Xlendi

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chantelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience based on your travel and we are happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back. With Best Regards, Xlendi Operations Team
1 out of 5
by George

so so dirty that i was so bad of elergic many dust

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was not ff us there was no facilities and all is close even the pool and bar and restaurant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but absolutely filthy

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanness must be improved and the owner should be more polite. Gym facilities to be refurbished. Maintenance to be put in place. Etc.....
Location: There are buses and it is easy to get around the island. Also there are nice walks around the coast. Several fgood restaurants
We have recently came back from a staying at the Xlendi hotel in Gozo. Elevator was not working due apparently to some re setting that was never done. Gym facilities were absolutely outdated and were impossible to use them. Sauna was broken or at least this was what was told us. Bath tube was not properly draining I did told reception but nothing was done. Corridor lights not working. Above all the cleanness of the hotel, room and bathroom was below the standard. We did even find a dog or cat feces in front of the door. The hotel is advertised as 5 stars and with a Spa however the spa was closed, the facilities needs modernization, the owner is absolutely rude on the phone once we did speak to. It is absolutely disappointing although the location is lovely and quite.