Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Two week stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
From the moment we arrived, we found the staff to be friendly and helpful, but also empathetic for our wish for quiet. The room was always spotless and breakfast choices were changed daily to keep them interesting. We had lunch one day which was delicious, but there was no availability for an evening meal. It was easy to get to using the regular buses and there are a selectiin of food shopes and restaurants within 10 mins walk. This is not a boutique hotel, but a relaxed family run venue and the pool was just perfect. We would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Smiley, Hotel Management
Hi Jules, many thanks for your nice review and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. This makes us very happy and satisfied that our guests appreciate our service. We look forward to have you with us again and thanks again for chosing our Bed & Breakfast. Take Care Maria and Frankie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet, Clean with friendly helpful staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, Airconditioned, good breakfast
Cons: Blinds bit tatty by pool area spolit it a bit
Location: Dive shop on site but need car/taxis to get around
Owners very friendly. I booked double bed by mistake, they very kindly upgraded us free of charge to the family room with two bedrooms. Air conditioned. Clean. More than adequate for needing somewhere to stay. Would recommend a car so you can get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hosts, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your nice review which we greatly appreciate. The blinds facing our burning sun do not last much and some of them are on their last summer. It was nice having you with us and look forward to see you again. Best regards, Maria and Frankie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good value basic apartment. Be prepared to walk around as check-in is at one location, the apartment is a few blocks away and if you need to leave luggage it's a third location. Lockers are free and helpful to explore the area while you wait to check in at 2pm (no sooner). Location is close to waterfront and ferry to Valletta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hi I think you have mistaken our place as it does not tally with our guesthouse in Gozo Malta. Maybe you have been to another Mariblu in Italy which happens to have the same name. Wish you all the best. Frankie and Maria Mariblu Hotel Mgarr Road, Xewkija, Gozo, Malta.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

Mariblue Gozo

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a relaxing holiday
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Elaine, Many thanks for your nice review and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. this gives us great satisfaction and makes it worth our effort. Thanks again and best regards. Frankie and Maria
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
3 out of 5
by Savannah from Colorado

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I booked online, but upon arrival they said our booking was cancelled, which I never did or received any notification of this occurring. After multiple attempts which trying to confirm the payment, it did go through. They gave us a room which was nice. There was a table to sit at, supplies for cooking and eating, a small balcony to view farm land. Since we traveled in the off season there wasn't anything open in town except one food truck and one store. They are located directly on the bus route and that made it easy for transportation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel is fine for the price,it is value for money,clean and breakfast and room ok.
Cons: The hotel lacks charm and service,I think the management could make the place more welcoming ,it is dark and sombre.offer more drink and food
Location: On the main road but ok,buses close and a good beach 10 minutes by car.
The hotel has all that is required and is value for money.it is 10 minutes from Victoria and has a nice back patio with clean swimming pool.The breakfast is ok and there is a choice of egg dishes.The room is kept clean and the staff are ok.
4 out of 5
by Romit

Nice & clean simple stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice simple place for a relaxed stay + a pool,but you may not need one with so many bays around:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MT

Good value

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We stayed for one night in February. It was a bit cold but that may have been due to the high ceilings, large room and only one heater. The bathroom looked new and was spotless. There was a kitchenette as well which we were not expecting. Breakfast was decent with eggs cooked to order. I imagine it would be a great place to stay in the summer with the pool and large outside area. I would happily come back to stay as it was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Ives

Good basic B & B.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The Mariblu is well situated for public transport to explore this fascinating island.