Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, sweet family, close to bus stop.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Cons: Shower curtain would be lovely.
Proprietors very helpful and kind. Family run. Stayed there 3 nights and visited Gozo from there. Xlendi is a little out of the way, but once you get the bus system down, was fairly easy. Everything in Gozo/Malta takes a little time so allow for that! This hotel is not a luxury hotel, but clean and nice with great people. We would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great location in the best bay on Gozo

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was more than adequate. Would liked to have had a fridge in the room rather than a small communal one. Very good stay , pool and facilities very well maintained . Love it there !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK.

Fabulous guest house with a lovely breakfast

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Lovely owners who try their hardest to make a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was a huge bonus, this was fabulous. Thanks to all.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Xlendi Bay is a lovely, quiet place to relax. Nice restaurants. Great cliff views for walks and safe bay area for swimming. 15mins to Victoria by bus.
This little guest house was a fabulous find. I was really happy with the room, it was very clean and comfortable. The mattress was brand new and the owners were very keen to be sure we were comfortable during our stay. There was a sink, fridge and microwave, kettle and all utensils you might need for the odd snack and on request, the owner even supplied some milk for our tea. The breakfast was great. We couldn't have wanted anything more, everything was provided and as much as we could manage to eat. Yogurt, cereal, fruit, eggs cooked to order, bread with cheese and ham, croissants, more toast with jam to finish. Tea and coffee on tap....the owners made sure we were well looked after. Thanks to them ! Next time we come to Gozo, we will most likely stay here again, such a good experience and for a great price. Xlendi itself is perfect for us.... a few nice bars and restaurants with a lovely bay for swimming. Waking at hand, great cliff views and whilst there were sit on Kayaks in the bay to rent, proper Kayaking can be arranged from Kayak Gozo nearby Qala, (they will pick you up). A local bus takes you to the capital in 15mins and a very comfortable ride too. We used Blue Waters Dive Cove form Qala for diving, they collected us daily and we were very pleased with them. (There are a couple of dive centres in Xlendi itself to choose from too.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Outside area especially pool need a good clean.
Location: Xlendi is a lovely place to look around and nice cafes, restaurants.
Stayed here on 30th Dec-1st Jan Overall a great location, friendly staff. Outside area a bit rundown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, not crowded. A nice place to stay if you want a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, generous breakfast, friendly owners

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Spacious room, generous breakfast, friendly owners, but confusing check in (I did not find the note with my room number because I was expecting someone to meet me)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxed and informal

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Short but sweet stay in this comfortable guest house. Lovely pool.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Stroud Gloucestershire

OK Place!

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was in the annexe to the main hotel. Room was fine and did have a sea view (Just)! Weather was extremely hot so I was glad of the air conditioning. En- suite bathroom fine and communal fridge and tea making facilities etc in the hallway. Breakfast was quite adequate and staff were friendly and attentive. I thought that a couple of ceiling fans in the breakfast area would have been good but maybe other guests were immune to the temperature.
4 out of 5
by David from Balzan

Weekend in gozo

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay very near the sea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B, very close to Xlendi Bay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Peacefull
Cons: Room furniture: maybe a desk and a stand for suitcase
Location: Many nice restaurants!
Great experience, was there in November, booked room with sea view, very quiet and relaxing. Fantastic view, west facing.