Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception and room have strong smell of damp.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very uncomfortable with smell Food not good at all. I had to vomit because couldn't digest it. Food expensive for the quality and get to your table warm or cold At check in I mention smell to lady and she replied with attitude nobody complain before but me. ''This isn't correct answer Breakfast buffet ready 7:30 am but nobody show up until 8:45 and no fresh anymore. I asked for a la carte menu as they advertise in Where to Eat magazine but not available at all. There is not complimentary bottle water but $2 each
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New york

Best vacation I have ever had,

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Peaceful atmosphere. Hotel's location was the best. We loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

honeymoon

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our honeymoon to beautiful turks and caicos! Everything about the hotel was great and we will definitely stay here when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing stay! I'd definitely recommend this place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff made the stay a home run! Kevin and Dericka were the superstars but everyone was amazing.
Cons: Honestly, nothing. I enjoyed every minute of my stay.
The staff made the stay a home run! Kevin and Dericka were the superstars but everyone was amazing. We got around the island a bit and snorkeled at one of the sister properties but the Alexandria was a comfortable home base. The staff provided helpful info about local eateries and nightlife. 10!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, CT

As nice or nicer than more expensive options

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great beach. Great staff. Great pool. Great room. Case closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good Value for Money Hotel, Good Event Plamning everyday, spcecially Pirates night (Buffet) is nice. More Friendly of staff will make guests fan!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff at the restaurant are quite slow. One server in particular, Javan, needs to take some people skills classes. The menu is restricted to 6-7 main courses. Needs more of a variety so going all inclusive is a waste. The hotel needs updating in the lobby and invest on new bicycles. The room and facility are kept clean. I would recommend this hotel for its location to town and the beach. Riding a bike every morning to town was one of the highlights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It was ok

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Our first day was a bad first impression. Service was so slow and we were told when we booked we had all inclusive and we paid extra for that but we got there and didn't have it. Our room was tiny and bathroom was dirty especially the shower. Took an hour and a half to get our food and drinks while we sat at the bar ! Bonfire at night was nice but it was a private party and had no idea that was private. Activities were right there on the beach and those were great! Last part of our stay got a lot better but make sure to get the servers attention to get what you need or you won't get it for a while !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Righ place to stay in TCI.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This resort was above and beyond of our expectations. Very nice and friendly staff. No pressure to sell anything or get a tip. Very honest and professional.