Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

It was ok

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Our first day was a bad first impression. Service was so slow and we were told when we booked we had all inclusive and we paid extra for that but we got there and didn't have it. Our room was tiny and bathroom was dirty especially the shower. Took an hour and a half to get our food and drinks while we sat at the bar ! Bonfire at night was nice but it was a private party and had no idea that was private. Activities were right there on the beach and those were great! Last part of our stay got a lot better but make sure to get the servers attention to get what you need or you won't get it for a while !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Righ place to stay in TCI.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This resort was above and beyond of our expectations. Very nice and friendly staff. No pressure to sell anything or get a tip. Very honest and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ca

Great Resort on the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: I love the fact that it is on a perfect beach and accomodations are superb.
Cons: the staff!! some can be very freindly while some aren't. Oh and do not tell them they look older than 17 yrs old cause they will get upset! lol.
Location: Right on the beach! with all water activities at your fingertips!
We just came back from TCI and I already wan to plan my next visit to this wonderful island!! Great vacacion with a teenager daughter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach & overall location, anchored pontoon-like floats available for anyone, plenty of chairs, towels & umbrellas. Mostly friendly staff.
Cons: The lobby is too small & needs to be reconfigured. Rooms need updating and there were no ice trays or machine. We were told to get it from the bar.
Location: Snorkeling @ Coral Gardens was very convenient to the Beach House & the Somewhere Cafe was a great casual place for food & people watching.
We enjoyed being able to shuttle to the two sister properties, especially since each was quite different. The Alexandra is definitely the most family-friendly and active of the three, so keep that in mind depending on your preferences. The Blue Haven was by far the most impressive as far as infinity pool, swim up bar and open air lobby. The Beach House seemed almost too quiet but is near a good area for snorkeling. You can definitely walk to other properties with restaurants via the beach. The bellmen were always friendly and helpful. The schedule for the shuttle between properties is a bit confusing but it worked. The only taxi we took was to the grocery (which was very crowded and super expensive) and back. We used Expedia to book our airport transportation and that worked really well upon leaving. We waited quite a while upon arrival in the heat and were not offered water although other shuttle providers were doing so. .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Ok hotel, close to the beach, but not 4 star.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
I would recommend to someone not looking for a 4 star more luxury hotel only. Not enough amenities or food options. Asu is the onsite restaurant and the food is mediocre and not worth the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Resort 1 Bedroom with Kitchen

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Value, daily cleaning service and pleasant staff.
Cons: Menu, it would be better to have a variety or a nightly theme menu. Pillows, offer change of pillows for those needing it to softer one or less lumpy
Location: Beach access to all different excursions, some beach walkable restaurants, bikes available to go to grocery or shopping area.
It was nice to have the kitchen for breakfasts, lunches and/or snacks. The pillows are not to comfortable so bring your own (they are high and hard). The sofa bed was actually fairly comfortable for a good night's rest. The daily service is great, they do the floors each day helps with sand etc. The staff is very pleasant and attentive. We did not do the all inclusive and glad we had not, gives flexibility and the menu is the same each day at the Asu. Enjoyed the on the beach Smores' evening, was a great time to meet others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Loved being on the beach with beach view!!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Loved Elevate spa! Shout out to Jasmine!
Cons: Sweeping/mopping inside closets - lots of dust bunnies, even when we checked in.
Location: Centrally located. We rented a car and loved being able to explore other restaurants, nearby shopping at Saltmills.
Loved everything about our stay. Hotel staff were very kind and helpful. Food and drinks in bar and restaurant were excellent. Facility grounds were well maintained. This was a very good value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by TCCollectionSales, Hotel Management
Thanks, Kathy! Glad you liked the resort and our dear Jasmine in the Elevate Spa. We'll alert Housekeeping to the closet issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geismar LA

Great resort right on the beach!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very nice resort right on the beach and a very nice pool area. The spa was very nice as well and Verona was excellent at her job! The front desk were always very helpful with making reservations at restaurants in the area as well. We went to the beach BBQ on Saturday night and it was very good. A definite must while there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and shopping area

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel location is good, the treatment from the staff needs a lot of improvement. I believe the waiters, waitresses and bar tenders do not care to serve with care because the tip is included on the bill so no matter what they will get tip. The food is not good there especially the beach house restaurant so one needs to go out to eat. The front desk ladies do not assist you with tours,hotel amenities or events info you need to look for it on your own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by TCCollectionSales, Hotel Management
Hi, we are sorry to hear about these comments, since we get terrific reviews, especially for the Beach House restaurant Kitchen 218 which is one of the top-rated restaurants in Turks & Caicos. Our front desk does help with tours and activities, in fact, Caicos Dream Tours operates their tours from the beach dock at our lobby. Sorry that this did not meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Employees take too long getting anything done, nice people but service is horrible in an 85 degree humid island it takes 15 mins to get any drink oh and you need to ask for ice, especially when the hotel is empty,. Not much to do like other places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by TCCollectionSales, Hotel Management
We are sorry that this was your impression and we have made great strides in service delivery since launching the all-inclusive program in June. In fact, the hotel has been running very full and not empty, and we do have plenty of ice and drinks at the bars, restaurants as well as in-room refrigerators stocked with water, soft drinks and beer for our all-inclusive guests.