Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Chilled Boutique All-Inclusive

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Usually the words Boutique and All-Inclusive don't go together but the Beach House has created a chilled and comfortable environment where you can have the All-Inclusive experience without the crowds. The rooms feel more like private villas with their relaxed beach vibe and the hotel staff are friendly without being intrusive. We spent an evening eating at the Beach Bar on one of the two nights in the week they offer this choice and it was simply stunning with the sun going down over the water as we enjoyed great food. This is not the place for a young family looking for lots of activities but if you want to paddle board, sea kayak or go out in a small boat all whilst having a relaxed vacation then this is the hotel for you. Let's not forget the final bonus is there's a coral reef to snorkel just two minutes walk down the beach. We had a fantastic stay and are concerned about the rumors that it's going adults only. I would like to suggest that they spend six months adults only from October to April and then family friendly from April to the end of September.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great boutique hotel with best beach on Grace Bay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel. Enjoyed five nights with our two children. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. We did not opt for the all-inclusive because we like to venture out to some local spots for meals and we found some great ones. I sincerely hope the owners will reconsider making this an all-inclusive only and no children resort. We would LOVE to come back as a family as that's the only way we travel these days. If we can't bring our kids, we will be forced to stay somewhere else. Please don't change a thing!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by TCCollectionSales, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Beach House. We are indeed going adults-only in 2018, but we would recommend our 2 Bedroom Suites at Alexandra or Blue Haven resorts since they are family friendly (and the Deluxe Beachfront Suites at Alexandra are 1900 sq. ft. -- lots of space!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Fabulous hotel on Grace Bay beach

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Everything! It is small, and situated away from the large hotels. Our room was beautiful. The staff and service were top notch.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Right on the beach. Snorkeling, sailing, kayaking, walk to the local fish fry or just lay in the sun
The Beach House is one of the best hotel experiences we have had. A boutique old school Caribbean hotel on beautiful Grace Bay beach. The rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Every single member of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful time, and we did! The food at Kitchen 218 was outstanding! We cannot wait to come back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much indeed for your lovely review - we're delighted you had a wonderful stay and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Amazing honeymoon

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was an amazing week at the beach house. Everything was perfect. The staff provided us with exceptional service and were there for us whenever we needed something whether it was towels or help with our safe. I would recommend this place ten times over to a friend. It was quiet and we were able to enjoy our time on the beach without being bothered or pressured to purchase anything. I can't say enough about how much we truly enjoyed or stay. Thank you to everyone at the beach house for a wonderful week!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We're delighted you had a great honeymoon at Beach House and we hope you'll stay with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

If you're looking for service, go elsewhere.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: service!
We came in the day after a blizzard at home and was greeted at the Beach House by being told Expedia changed our arrival day! They didn't and there was a room available so why the drama. The resort is way understaffed (the three staff members that were outstanding were Sly, Dorothy and Sherman. Hope your not looking for beach service, there isn't any and if you want coffee at breakfast you need to go ask for it. At these prices you expect more. I won't go back and wouldn't recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are very disappointed to hear of your poor service experience. Providing excellent service is extremely important to us and we will therefore address the issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Everything is nice and lots of hygge, almost

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Breakfast buffet very much the same everyday. Scrambled egg almost liquid. Bacon not cooked enough and not crispy. Small few service expectations not fulfilled related to price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and lovely photos. We will certainly address breakfast issues immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing stay

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The view, the room, the proximity to the beach, the staff
Location: Right next to the beach
This is a lovely, quiet place with a wonderful staff. The four of us were in Driftwood, a one bedroom deluxe ocean front suite on the 2nd floor. It has a large living/dining/kitchen (fridge, microwave, coffee maker) area with a sofa bed, and a OK-sized bedroom and a OK-sized bathroom. We spent most of our time on the lovely large balcony/terrace which has a wonderful view of the sea. The terrace also has a day bed. The beach is right next to the hotel and is lovely: the sea was not too rough; the beach was never crowded and within a 5-minute walk was a wonderful snorkeling spot. Having the beach chairs designated on a room by room basis was nice. The buffet breakfast (included in our package) was nice. One of the best parts of our stay were the wonderful staff members, including Roger, Sherman, Alberto. One very minor negative points: when we first arrived at the hotel, there had been a mix up and they had us staying for 4 nights instead of 5 nights. When they first found the error, the lady at the front desk tried to tell us that we would have to shift to another room for our last night, but then they found a way around the problem, and we stayed in the same room for all 5 nights. Would recommend that you rent a car when landing at the airport. There is more than enough parking at the hotel, and a lot of nice restaurants are a 5-10 minutes’ drive, as are the souvenir shops etc. We never took a cab, but by all accounts, they are ridiculously expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review - we're delighted your family had a wonderful stay at Beach House, and we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One of the nicest places in the BWIs

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The staff could have been any more accommodating
Location: Quiet area, but easily accessible by cab to everything
Awesome spot on Grace Bay quiet and clean. Everyone is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we're happy you had a restful stay and that our friendly staff took great care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great beach experience.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Staff is wonderful. Location is great.
Cons: The rooms could have black out shades. The sofa bed is not comfortable as a bed at all.
Great stay. Only complaint is that breakfast isn't great. Didn't eat other meals there. Staff is wonderful. Luisa and Carlton in housekeeping. Sherman on the beach and anywhere you need help. Jessica is reception. Sandy. All lovely people
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we’re happy you had a great stay, and greatly value all your feedback so will address all issues where possible. Thank you also for your lovely comments about our staff, we’ll be sure to let them know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Elated!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Elated was our room name and dedicated spot on the beach but it’s also how we feel about choosing the Beach House for our vacation destination. The rooms were spacious and immaculate and the beach was stunning. We’re so happy we decided to go with a boutique style hotel instead of one of the big, overcrowded resorts. The service was personal and impeccable from Dewayne and Vanessa in the front office to Evanson in Kitchen 218, Johana at the Beach Deck and of course Sherman and Roger on the beach. Whether we wanted dinner reservations, massages or parasailing the staff was able to accommodate. We are looking forward to going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Resort representative, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review - we too are "Elated" to hear you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.