Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

great for kids

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great Sesame St program for kids. The train was a big hit for our toddler. Food is not too bad. It's a lot of buffet, reheated but not terrible. Drinks are good but very little alcohol. French village is furthest from the beach and action. Many bars/restaurants close from 2-6p and some do not allow children, limiting choices, which was disappointing in an all -inclusive.. They do have a daycare program that we used during nap time but we liked to be together for dinner so this was a bummer as we missed out on a few restaurants. Beach was beautiful. Soft sand warm water, I wish the beach was bigger/deeper/calmer. The boats made the tide a bit rough and there's a drop off going into the water. My toddler usually loves wading in the ocean water but he was a bit scared here. So we played in splash pool with him. Fun time, we may come back, but we'll check out another places next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Didn't realize that to get optimal butler experience upon renting a cabana, you need to include it as part of your booking package. My family booked a cabana on two days after we arrived. On both days, our cabana wasn't prepared at the reserved time. And on one day, the pool had to be closed mid afternoon. This was more of a problem based on the Beaches policy, not the staff. They did the best they could. Perhaps more butlers need to be assigned to set up cabanas when guests reserve them after arrival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Staff

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The STAFF were amazing and made the experience worth while. I stayed in Caribbean Village in a premium room that was very outdated. The water for bathing and brushing ones teeth had a bad odor. They should add chlorine... Overall the rooms need a complete overhaul. I have stayed in motels that were more updated. Again, the STAFF were outstanding and the beach was awesome, oh and there was quite an assortment of great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Plenty of amenities, the grounds are kept very clean. Room was awesome, staff was great. I was a little disappointed that the food was so Americanized, I would have rather some more options for island food. The Wifi was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Amazing beachfront property

Posted Jul 21, 2017
For an all-inclusive resort, I would highly recommend this one. The food and drinks were better than most...everything doesn't taste the same like it does at most. It truly has something for everyone. It is a family resort with tons of kids, so I wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway. With that said...my email account was bombarded with messages from them trying to get us to book again and buy services during our entire stay. There were also people circling the pool trying to get you to purchase more services. Overall we were very happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Breaches property

Posted Jun 5, 2017
My family enjoyed the Beaches property. It was an amazing experience staying at Beaches resort. We look forward to vacationing there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Overall, we had a great time. Great place for families. Most of the staff were nice but some seemed annoyed. I notice a couple of staff members arguing with each other. I would still recommend family and friends to go. I was just surprised that a resort like this would have unprofessional staff members. I loved the beach and the snorkeling. Pirates island was great. The room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Wonderfull facility and staff. Will be going back and would recommend everyone to go visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the fine prints of "all inclusive"

Posted May 24, 2017
Let me start by saying the staff are wonderful and very hard working. My heart goes out to the men who cuts the grass as they seem to be in the hot sun all day and are working endlessly. The room we booked French Village Luxury, I'm still trying to figure out what the "luxuries" were. I was extremely disappointed. We paid so much for our room and nothing we expected. The fixtures in the bathroom are dated, the TV is old, the bed was not comfortable, cracked tiles on the floor, I mean I can go on and on. I had no choice but to let it slide because after all we're on vacation and will not let our disappointment ruin the rest of the trip. But it didn't stop there, the included water activities were limited to only but a few. Most of what we wanted to do were not the inclusive ones. Several days we were told the glass bottom boat tour was not operating. We then found out from other tourists they were told the same as well for days and to find something else to do. Major disappointment! We took advantage of Beaches "complimentary photo shoot" which they advertised in the lobby. Neither the lobby advertisements or at the time of booking the shoot were we told that you will have to pay for the pictures. When we went to uplift our pictures we got hit with the surprise. $22 for each pic or purchase one of their packages that are ridiculously priced. What a shocker! So what does all inclusive means?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver ci

False advertising

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall it was a great vacation. Their advertisements suggested that motorize water sports were included but that was not the case. the bed was Rock hard. Our room was not ready for check in until after three. Also other than a Mamosa for breakfast they will not serve you alcohol until after 1030. And it was a bit overpriced compared to some of our beach vacationsfor less amenities