Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Hotel was on good location, good cooking facility

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and location
Staff were excellent and very helpful. Room is cleaned everyday and provided clean towels and beach towels. Cooking facilities were good with utensils and table ware. Invidual Rooms were bit smaller where our other family members stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Good snorkeling right in front of unit.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Reef in front
Location: Location is in the Bight which is on the West end of Grace Bay so not in the middle of activity. You need a car to get to restaurants, which were good
Good location for snorkeling with reef right in front of condo. Good beach in front. Unit within 5 miles of good restaurants but you do need a car. Only problem is that units are next to public park which was noisy in the evening, sometimes well into the evening with locals having a beach party. Condo personnel were wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 24, 2017
House keeping was lax.Toiletries paper towels toilet paper.etc were never replenished Jewelery was taken from room Overall no customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

beutiful beach, great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location, friedly staff, close to the beach.
Cons: n/a
Location: Location is great, close to the beach, Corol reef in front of the hotel.
My experience at this hotel was wondeful, people were very nice and helpful. I really recommend this hotel. Beach is right infront of the resort. if you love snorking, this is the placd to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Don't stay in room # 4206

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The people who owned the apartment rad never there , I was told they have not been back in year! So the woman Joann who runs & rents the apartment . Needs to learn hospitality and taking care of that apartment ! The cleaning lady had no cleaning products to clean ! So how do you clean and disinfect the bathroom . Don't mop just wept the floors . After the days of dirty cleaning habits and sleeping in dirty bed sheets ! I had enough so I went to spray with Jamie Who does not take care of that apartment but knows us very well. Saw her that I was upset, and gave the girls some cleaning fluids and told her what she should do and change your sheets and make things better for the rest of my trip of nine days left he was nice enough to help me !
4 out of 5
by Denise

Great stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was really happy with Coral Gardens. The beach area and reef are great and the beach staff is super. The room- we got the most basic option, the garden view- was very comfortable. There was a lot of closet space which helped keep the room clean and a toaster and coffee pot along with plates, bowls and silverware. Very convenient. We liked the balcony- no view but in the palm trees. It was a great home base, easy to get around from there. The condition of the hotel was better than expected- everything was very clean and new. I would definitely say again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel at the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Very nice hotel and the staff are very helpful. Our room had a full kitchen which made it easy to make some of your own meals. The staff helped with car rental and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Patrick-thank you so much for the review. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you here with us ,looking forward to more returns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location - nice staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Good location - beach and reef steps away. Restaurant didn't serve breakfast when I was there - this is a problem if you don't have a car. My room was small but clean. Staff was very helpful. I scheduled a Snuba dive right in front of the hotel - really cool. You need to take a cab or have a car if you want to see the rest of the island or go shopping. Bring sunscreen and bug repellent.....overall nice stay :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thomas-thank you so much for the review ,we're happy that you've had great time while you were here with us. We are definitely looking forward to having you back with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Orbitz
It is not really a hotel, it is a collection of condominiums that are rented out and managed by separate management companies. The unit I stayed in was very nicely furnished and the kitchen had all the amenities of home. I stayed on a lower level unit so i could literally walk out the patio door and within 50 Ft be on the beach. The only downside was the maid service was very inconsistent in leaving towels and toilet paper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location on beach with a coral reef right out your door. Somewhere Cafe is on property a great fun restaurant right on beach. Good friendly staff wiling to help with your needs. Rooms needed to be a little cleaner, but overall was fine.