Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

beutiful beach, great location.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Location, friedly staff, close to the beach.
Cons: n/a
Location: Location is great, close to the beach, Corol reef in front of the hotel.
My experience at this hotel was wondeful, people were very nice and helpful. I really recommend this hotel. Beach is right infront of the resort. if you love snorking, this is the placd to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Don't stay in room # 4206

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The people who owned the apartment rad never there , I was told they have not been back in year! So the woman Joann who runs & rents the apartment . Needs to learn hospitality and taking care of that apartment ! The cleaning lady had no cleaning products to clean ! So how do you clean and disinfect the bathroom . Don't mop just wept the floors . After the days of dirty cleaning habits and sleeping in dirty bed sheets ! I had enough so I went to spray with Jamie Who does not take care of that apartment but knows us very well. Saw her that I was upset, and gave the girls some cleaning fluids and told her what she should do and change your sheets and make things better for the rest of my trip of nine days left he was nice enough to help me !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Hotel at the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Very nice hotel and the staff are very helpful. Our room had a full kitchen which made it easy to make some of your own meals. The staff helped with car rental and activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Patrick-thank you so much for the review. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you here with us ,looking forward to more returns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location - nice staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Good location - beach and reef steps away. Restaurant didn't serve breakfast when I was there - this is a problem if you don't have a car. My room was small but clean. Staff was very helpful. I scheduled a Snuba dive right in front of the hotel - really cool. You need to take a cab or have a car if you want to see the rest of the island or go shopping. Bring sunscreen and bug repellent.....overall nice stay :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thomas-thank you so much for the review ,we're happy that you've had great time while you were here with us. We are definitely looking forward to having you back with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location,view,full size kitchen,
Location: Supermarket, Smiths reef and Thursday night fish fry all within walking difference Eat at Mr Groupers Chinson grill shack
Great location for snorkeling as the reef is right off the beach. Somewhere restaurant has great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Best part was the coral reef right off the beach. The snorkeling was magnificent.
Small, quaint size hotel with the beach right outside your door. The restaurant Somewhere was delicious and staff super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Utah

Snorkel right from hotel beach.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great location to stay and hotel staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Very nice place. Snorkeling right out your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for on beach. Stayed in the oceanfront 2br

Posted May 17, 2017
Our beach concierge Gerome made the trip an overall excellent experience.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Having snorkeled in many places in various countries, we've found Coral Gardens to be the most incredibly beautiful of all! There are so many wonderful turtles, rays, and fish such as parrot fish, trumpet fish, blue tang, porcupine fish, angel fish, nassau grouper, four-eyed balloon fish, sargeant major, etc., etc. It's so great that they are working so hard to maintain the health of the reef, which is so easy to access just right off the beach. Even in the shallow water, there are so many lovely fish.