Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel. Modern and clean. Saw some other 3 and 4 star resorts and was glad I paid the extra money for Gansevoort. Didn't get to check out Palms and Seven though, might be worth looking in to. Cons: -Zest for lunch and Stelle for Dinner both have good food but bad/slow service especially for a 5 star resort. But that's kind of the lifestyle down there no one is in a rush for anything which I had to get use to. Expect to get up a few times while laying on the the beach to walk to the bar and order your drinks and be waiting a while for them to get to you. -Everything is pricey be ready for that. Food for my girlfriend and I were on average $150-$200 a meal Drinks $20-$30 per -paid $700 for a 80 min massage for my girlfriend and I, thought that was ridiculously over priced. -They try to charge you $50 to lay on the circular lounge sofa/chairs things on the beach. I know it's only $50 bucks but I thought it was pretty petty given that you're at a 5 star resort and you're already paying $600+ a night. All in all Gansevoort was nice, if I go back though I might try Palms or Seven for different experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful property

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel is a beautiful properrty. Staffs are very friendly. View and location is superb. The only thing that was average was the non-stop club music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My husband and i just stayed at the Gansevort over the long weekend. We celebrated our baby moon. We Enjoyed our stay and truly relaxed. The ambiance and overall feel of the hotel is amazing. While staying at Turks and Caicos we visited several other hotels and we were very pleased that we stayed at Gansevort. The pool is beautiful and beach is incredible. Negatives: the hotel is not very child friendly it has more of an adult feel. The rooms are very contemporary and the beds and furniture are VERY low to the ground being 5 months pregnant i had a very dufficult time getting in and out of the bed and having to bend down to reach all the low furniture was quite painful. I would NOT recommended for elderly, someone with back issues or pregnant women.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: What we liked most was the location, size, rooms, and service. It also helped that it was low season and therefore not too crowded.
Cons: I wish the swimming pool would stay open a little later, may be until 8:00 pm.
Location: It's walking distance from the famous Fish Fry event.
My husband and I traveled to Turks and Caicos at the end of August to celebrate his birthday. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. The location is great at the end of the hotel strip in a very wide section of Grace Bay beach. We spent seven amazing days swimming in clear and refreshing waters and laying in the very comfortable beach lounge chairs. The service was impeccable and we really appreciated the beach attendants coming around every so often offering complimentary sun screen and cold water bottles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, NY

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My wife and I celebrated our 10th anniversary. First trip with no kids, was fantastic. Service was great, staff always happy helpful and smiling. Cabs can be tricky but you are on "island time". Was a wonderful place. Not alot of kids which was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Loved this place!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everyone was extremely helpful. Beach staff was very attentive. Grounds were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Turks Gansevoort

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Staff was so accommodating. Grounds and buildings excellent and inviting. So easy and comfortable. Food was excellent as welll. If what you want was not on menue, no worry. They made it. Great place to relax. Go if you can
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Kara Flew, Hotel Management
Dear MW, Thank you for your review. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was able to accommodate your requests. We hope to welcome you back very soon! All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ganesvoort Turks & Caicos

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great hotel friendly and helpful staff!!! Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I think you covered it all...
Location: Mostly shops and restaurants - ten minute cab ride.
One of the Best Hotels we have stayed in. We arrived to be meet by hotel team member with a signature drink of the island, speedy check in process and nice conversation with the team member at the front desk. You walk by a beautiful pool and scenery a back drop of the ocean (and I'm thinking this is lovely!). I think you get my ocean breeze.... You will not regret your stay! Reginald, Claudia, Wendy, and so many others were just outstanding with the professionalism! If you arrive on Thursday you must go to Fish Fry Night!!! Get up the next morning enjoy the best breakfast in town at the hotel and the hit the beach! Thank you to all the team members at the hotel for making our stay (not wanting to come home) :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Kara Flew, Hotel Management
Dear CP, We are beyond delighted to hear about your experience at our resort, in particular your kind words for several of our staff members. We appreciate the great recommendations for future guests. We hope the transition to reality was not too tough. Please come back and visit soon! All the best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel was beautiful staff a littl stuck up.not very friendly.