Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Turks Gansevoort

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Staff was so accommodating. Grounds and buildings excellent and inviting. So easy and comfortable. Food was excellent as welll. If what you want was not on menue, no worry. They made it. Great place to relax. Go if you can
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ganesvoort Turks & Caicos

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great hotel friendly and helpful staff!!! Will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I think you covered it all...
Location: Mostly shops and restaurants - ten minute cab ride.
One of the Best Hotels we have stayed in. We arrived to be meet by hotel team member with a signature drink of the island, speedy check in process and nice conversation with the team member at the front desk. You walk by a beautiful pool and scenery a back drop of the ocean (and I'm thinking this is lovely!). I think you get my ocean breeze.... You will not regret your stay! Reginald, Claudia, Wendy, and so many others were just outstanding with the professionalism! If you arrive on Thursday you must go to Fish Fry Night!!! Get up the next morning enjoy the best breakfast in town at the hotel and the hit the beach! Thank you to all the team members at the hotel for making our stay (not wanting to come home) :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel was beautiful staff a littl stuck up.not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: room, beach, stuff, cleanliness
Cons: Food
The resort is really well-maintained and effortlessly modern. The staff were friendly and attentive in a very comfortable way. They always took care of things whenever we needed them (to track down lost sunglasses, maintenance, etc.), and when we didn't, they let us relax and enjoy our stay. They were generally not too formal, but always very professional, and we appreciate that! We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which had a full kitchen and a washer/dryer - this made our stay nice and easy since we could cook lunch when we wanted to and wash our swimwear every day. We really loved the suite, but, since the bed was in a room with an open concept bathroom, it felt a bit like we were sleeping in the bathroom. It never became an issue, though, and we kind of got over it by the end of the stay. There are a few good food options outside the property, and it is a 10-min walk to a supermarket and a little cafe/bakery (Crust Bakery) which we like. We also ate at Stelle and Zest, but they are kind of hit-or-miss. Overall there aren't many great choices for dinner within walking distance, which could be an issue for longer stays. If the food at Stelle and Zest improves, it would be near perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Luxury Beach Holiday Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: - Location - Rooms - Staff
Location: - 10 minutes walk from a supermarket.
The location is the stuff of postcards. Absolutely perfect. Key highlights are: - Rooms are modern, scrupulously clean and well appointed. - The staff are Excellent. - Facilities (pool, spa, restaurants etc.) are great and never feel congested. This was a retreat for the two of us and it was perfect. Pro Tip: During peak holiday dates, the demographic skews towards families and honeymooners, particularly from the greater New York area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Very amazing stay attention to detail A+

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Couldn't have imagined a better stay, thank you. The staff, location and attention to detail from arrival to departure was emaculent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Better to stay at the hotel and resort area.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We rent a car and drove around, GPS is useless with bad signal. It like a third world country. Would definitely recommend people don't wonder around and there is nothing to see at the local area. Otherwise, breach is absolutely beautiful. Locals are mostly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel located on the best beach!

Posted May 17, 2017
My wife and I travel often but we always find ourselves coming back to the Gansevoort in Turks. Something about this boutique hotel. The decor, the style, the vibe. The beach area (Grace Bay Beach) is actually rated top beaches by TripAdvisor. The staff is friendly from the moment you walk in. We'll see you guys next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, on the beach.

Posted May 2, 2017
Loved this hotel, great staff, clean and on the beach. Expensive, but worth the price. Didn't love the spa, it was very basic, didn't like that they didn't stock the minibar.. everything else was perfect. It was pretty quiet, would've been nice to have more of a lively atmosphere, but this may be a quiet time of year.