Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Turk life

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Our manager was great, he told us about all the great spots and was an awesome host.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Close to the beach but...

Posted Jul 8, 2017
So that picture that they are using as advertising must have been when it was built. It does not look the same AT ALL. It's kind of disappointing when you get there and you're in a back alley behind a restaurant and I giant building run down next to it. The only thing that made this stay enjoyable was the staff and the fact that it's close to the beach. Compare it to a motel 6 or side of the road hotel. It's good that it's cheap you can go scope out the island to see where to stay next.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Nice quaint hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was sufficient. Its not a resort, of course. But its right on the strip. Clean and comfortable. For the price, it was well worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh! I would not stay here again.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't feel all that safe at Grace Bay Suites. There were a lot of gnats and fruit flies in the bathroom, bedroom, and bed sheets/pillows.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay here, we love the location and the great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was not on the ocean it was only less than 5 minute walk to the beach, we didnt mind. hotel was small and not crowded or noisy!
Cons: The sliding glass doors to the balcony need some kind of stickers, they are so clear its to easy to walk into them, (lol)
Location: grocery shopping was in walking distance and the market was affordable. Dining was not cheap!
The A/C went out on Sunday and they did get it repaired befor the end of the day without moving to another room. The stall all want to assist us with accomodations and information we asked for very happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Simple hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
My girlfriend and I spent a week here after planning a last minute trip to Turks & Caicos. It was cheap but you get what you pay for with this hotel. The staff is kind and helpful but if the front office closes at 9pm than you better get whatever you may need for the night by 8pm because the staff leave when they feel like it not scheduled. THE WIFI IS WORTHLESS and I was told it's because the owner actually beleaves that guest don't care about that!!!! The property is within 5min walk of the ocean front easily. The pool looks nice but look closer before getting in it. Housekeeping comes each day to clean rooms and replace towels for you. Although they might be running low on supplies because halfway through our stay hand towels and wash cloths stopped being replaced. In the end the property is directly in the middle of good restaurants and stores for shopping giving you a simple place to sleep shower and eat when needed. Check out Danny Bouys for good food nice drinks and an awesome service staff when you stay here it'll make your stay that much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location...Price
Cons: They are working on it, but curb appeal could be improved.
Grace Bay Suites is not a 5 star resort. That being said, it is comfortable and very well located. As a SCUBA diver, I loved the fact that I could walk to the dive shop in 5 minutes. If your want to save a ton of money on meals, a great market is also about a five minute walk. If eating out is your thing, great spots are actually next door or across the street. The Irish Pub that is 30 seconds away is great. Everything you need at a great price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: Please, fix the wifi signal. For most of my 4 night, 3 day stay I could not get a proper connection in my room. I had to go to the reception area.
Location: Expensive shopping, nice beach, bike rentals
The wifi signal was consistently weak in my room which was located on the farside of the reception desk. The bathroom tap dripped terribly so that I had to put the plastic garbage bin to catch the water. I reported this to staff at reception. I was told that it would be fixed but nothing was done. There was a unpleasant stench, like a dirty drain, that pervaded the atmosphere near the pool. Staff was generally unfriendly. Overall I would not recommend this hotel in spite of the close proximity to the beach.