Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful place. Location was perfect and staff was excellent! The apartment was very well furnished with all kitchen needs for cooking. If you're looking to party this is not the place to stay but if you need real quiet time and rest, it's perfect for that. There are restaurants and bars nearby so you get the best of both worlds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other Hotels for Better Price

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
These rooms are owned, so it's definitely not a hotel experience. Our room was fine, nothing fancy. If I would have known, I would not have paid as much as we did for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Peaceful

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was quite and clean.. The staff was excellent and the views was great.. It is also located near many restaurants within walking distance.. My husband and I enjoy the use of free bikes which we used often. I loved the hotel and would stay again right on the beach can't bet that..
5 out of 5
by kseniya from Toronto

Great stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The appartment was great just A LOT of mosquitos! Spray the room before you leave. Also the transfer the hotel arranged for our pick up(one of the front desk girls mom) cost us USD 60 one way (15 min transfer). We didnt ask how much it would cost so they doubled the price, not cool at all. Regular price is USD 28. Be aware! Other then that everything was fantastic and we are very happy with their service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester Springs, PA

Quiet and convenient

Posted May 28, 2015
selected this hotel for a quiet getaway and were thrilled with every aspect - walking distance to over 20 restaurants - and we appreciated the calm atmosphere that's tough to find at the mega resorts - staff and amenities were excellent - nothing but positive things to say about our visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Vele is Great!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to be. Restaurants are in walking distance of this hotel. The hotel was fancy and the master bedroom was huge. There is a great pool here and we sat around it having lunch one day. The views are stunning and there is a great porch to sit upon and watch the waves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leilakendu

Reservation problems

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Orbitz
We booked, we got our confirmations but when we get there part of our stay wasnt confirmed suposedly at fault of travel engine. Did not recieve continental breakfast as advertized. But location is right on beach, modern and close by shops.
5 out of 5
by Stella from New Jersey

Great Spot - Near Shopping/Amazing Beach

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
Very surprised! The pictures did NOT lead on to just how HUGE this place was. We stayed in a 2 BR suite and it was much, much bigger than lead on. We loved it! The FULL kitchen was amazing, large dining room table was great for a working space to spread out your laptops and we had an outdoor patio where we ate breakfast. The livingroom was huge and comfortable and we could have slept another 3-4 people in our unit with that alone! The staff was exceptional and they offered a light breakfast of muffins and fruit which was perfect because you don't want to load up before a swim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Le Vele in Providenciales, TCI

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels
If you like an unfriendly, sterile environment, this is your place! The "Hotel" (actually all condos) is on a dirt road in a wasteland (you will need a car). If you like lack of privacy, this is your place! Our room had an interconnecting suite door, with no seal (you could see light through the edges), and wasn't locked when we arrived. Hearing and smelling our "neighbor" make breakfast was a real treat. And, talking about breakfast, Le Vele brings a new low standard to the term "Continental" beakfast. May as well buy your own, or better yet, stay somewhere else, like the Turks & Caicos Club...we transferred there after one day at Le Vele!