Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poulsbo, WA

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Nice location with a fantastic view. A bit older rooms, but staff and food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice beachfront hotel with laid-back vibe.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Great base if you want to explore the islands or just hang. Suite was solid, grounds and pool are very nice, staff is great. Not a party location or in the center of the "action." Grace Bay is beautiful. Shuttle to OC-West is a big plus. Two properties for price of one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Quiet location and beautiful beach! Cabana restaurant had great food, free shuttle to sister resort was helpful! Taxis are very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

OCR

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Great location on gorgeous beach! Very convenient location close to everything. Friendly staff. WiFi didn’t always work and cleanliness of our bathroom are my only concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West palm beach

spectacular ocean view!

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The view, the beach and the staff
Cons: The bed in that room. very bad.
Location: The location is great!! the best beach
The Hotel is okay for what you pay compare to the other hotels in the area. We enjoyed our stay. The Staff can't be nicer, beautiful beach and spectacular ocean view, the view from my room was just breath taking...I booked the King size bed with ocean view,however the bed is very bad and noisey in my room, very unconformable. I told the supervisor about it at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: It is on the beach, great Cabana bar/restaurant and very clean!
Cons: Our room could be updated with more pictures and a new shade for the floor lamp (missing). We had to get a hot plate from the hotel so we could cook.
The islands are beautiful! We especially enjoyed the local people! They were polite, helpful and considerate. The beaches have on softest sand and you can walk for miles! We even walked to dinner and then took a taxi home. Ocean West is closer to the grocery store and shopping center. We just took the shuttle between resorts. We did not rent a car. Groceries, alcohol, dining out and taxis are expensive because it is an island. Wonderful vacation week in January!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Staff was incredibly friendly. Good restaurant. Gorgeous beach/location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba

Posted Dec 29, 2017
It was better than we expected. It was nice having all that room. The full kitchen was great and the balcony was spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice beach front hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Access to the nice beach, nice pool as well
Cons: Staff
Location: Although location was remote to down town, it was convinient shuttle bus availabe to get to the ocean club west, which was located close to the downto
Hotel was nice, but our room was not, which we have not realized right away. The room had a in island view, but the worst part of it. looking to the maintenance shop and garage. Another problem was that room was in the corner of the building near the stairs and across the staff personal room.We could not expect such amount of noise, created by the staff. One time my wife even had to tell them to talk quietly and do not yell, because she wanted to get a rest and do not be bothered by the noise. Garage was another source of the noise. When we arrived, we were told that the room was already reserved for us through the agent - Expedia, and there were no rooms available in other buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Very clean and safe hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2017
There was a lot of things we liked about this stay - the perfect couples getaway. First of all the room was very spacious, clean and had all the amenities needed for the essentials. Big veranda with mosquito nets. But the star by far for this hotel was the beach. Probably too three beaches we have been to, with sand that was white and heavy so even if there was some wind it didn't blow on you. The water was as turquoise as shown in the picture, really, really amazing to swim in. Have already recommended this stay to friends.