Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME VACATION LOVRE THIS PLACE

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and the food was great.
We travel often and out of all our stops, this place is in the top 5. Our ocean front 2 bedroom luxury condo was stocked with anything you need. It was comfortable for our family of 5. The location to town and all activities was perfect. We will for sure go back to Ocean Club West.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you love OCW, and will be returning! It is easy to relax and unwind when you have all the comforts of home, and then there is the beach, and then there is the convenience of town.... Look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My 2 kids and I stayed in a one bedroom deluxe room for 5 nights. The room was recently remodeled and very clean. Amenities were perfect. A/C, free wifi, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer/dryer, toiletries, beach towels, pool rafts, beach toys, paddle boards, kayaks, and helpful staff. Pool and beach were super close so running back to the room was a breeze. Gym had new equipment. The hotel restaurant was good and convenient. I would definitely stay here again. 15 minutes from airport and about $45 taxi ride for 4 people. Grocery store about a ten minute walk (cart provided).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive review. We hope you will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Pleasant environment and quiet due to low season
Cons: Water quality of the swimming pool - saw the pool supervisor spraying and scrubbing the walls of the pool while we were swimming in the pool, eewww!
Location: Within walking distance of grocery store and nice patty place and eateries.
Nice surprise upon checking in to our suite ~ didn't expect it to be so spacious and well-stocked with kitchen appliances and utensils. The light switches took a little while for us to figure them out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, both positive and negative. The review will be shared with Management and staff. We hope you will consider us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little dated though. Great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Hotel is nice, I would rate it about 3.5 stars because the rooms are fairly dated. Kept nice, but needs updates. The outside grounds are very well maintained. Location is amazing, best beach I have ever seen! Staff is generally pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the location, grounds, and staff. We update our suites to keep our 4-star standing. If at any point you are not pleased, we want to hear. We are more than happy to show you other available rooms, or see how we can make your stay more pleasurable. We hope you will consider us again when visiting the TCI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton,Ohio

Favorite place in the world!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The ocean is so beautiful! The resort has a great beach area as well as pool area. The room was very nice. the kitchen included little things to make the stay even better! It was better stocked than my kitchen at home! The maid service was wonderful! My only complaint is the front desk staff is not very helpful. When calling to ask them a question it goes to the ocean club desk first you can hear them and the hold music for the phone transfer no problem. The desk staff at west during the day it is near impossible to hear them speak. When asking questions they seemed put out to be doing their jobs. The old front desk staff was much better! As always Clover, Nat, and Jean were wonderful! Can't wait to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the beach, resort and housekeeping. The phone system connects to an operator before transferring to Ocean Club or Ocean Club West. There is an extension on the phone if you would like to be connected directly to the OCW front desk. We will pass on your feedback. We are happy to hear you will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugarloaf, PA

Paradice on the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Love this place. Just got back June 6th. Was our 1st time and would definitely go back. Our 1st floor junior suite with ocean and pool view was fantastic. I thought I would have rathered been on the 2nd or 3rd floor for a little better view but the ground floor was perfect. Your able to walk right out of your screened in patio and your at the pool and steps from the beach. Very convenient. I rented a car and highly recommend it. There are so many beautiful beaches to see,( leeward being our favorite). I used dollar car rental at the hertz station and they were great and very affordable. This resort is the best value for the money. It can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by OCR US MANAGEMENT, Hotel Management
We love your review, thank you for taking the time to share. Mike, we sincerely hope you will return in the near future. Until then.... Our Best,
5 out of 5
by Amy

Fantastic choice!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had a Junior suite with ocean view. It was perfect for our needs. 3rd floor--stairs only. We had 632 and stairs were close to front building, so walk to the beach was longer than some. View over the pool to ocean was great, could not see beach. Chopsticks and Solara were both great. Bed was super comfy, and we had nice patio furniture selection. Cleanliness got a 4 because of previous visitor's hairs being in the shower and because of some ants on the kitchen (neither were bad), and service came same day to spray for ants. Also, beach towels provided in room were not replaced each day as stated on the info card. We didn't really need them as we hung on the beach with friends at Grace Bay Club next door, so I don't know how available they were at beach/pool--just that I never saw them there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Close to everything staff was really friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel on the beach. Good sized room and

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice stay but lots of issues. Mosquitos in the room, bad breakfast option, water heater broke in room for 2 nights. Pros- nice service and staff and great proximity to beach and restaurants in Grace bay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

The beach is beautiful but the rooms are not!

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Units are individualy owned we are told and therefore we found not uniform in quality at all. We had the oldest creakiest most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The couch sounded like it was going to fall apart if you sat on it but the mattress was the worst and they would not let us change rooms. Unit 624 avoid.