Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Room spacious but not clean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Check in process was quick and staff friendly. However the hotel room was not clean the bathroom floors were dirty and the beds were small and short. The pillows were tiny as well. This is not a rating of the staff as they were very courteous but the management should look to do a cleaning of floors as the grout lines were dirty throughout the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Friendly Staff + Close to Beach

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Loved the staff, Judiann and Najery and Cisco. Made us feel welcomed and gave info. Also they created a beautiful flower bouquet gift for my daughters 16th bday. Stayed 1 week. Breakfast was simple and filling. Coffee, juice, cereals, oatmeal packets, fruits, pastry, bread. Pleased us to save money on that meal by having the resort provide it. Pool clean and spacious. Provided clean towels for us to utilize at the pool and on the beach. Beach a very short walk away with lounges and umbrellas. I slept on the pullout, not the most comfy, lumpy. Room cleaned every day and spacious for 2 adults + 2 children. Comfy hammock area, though it is located next to the smokers lounge. Restaurants on location just a 2 min walk for lunch + dinner. Supermarket around the corner. I would stay here again and recommend Ports of Call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Me and girls went to Turks and Caicos for a girls trip.The hotel is a bit small but very affordable and everyone was friendly and the staff the best I've ever had they are willing to help.the owner is very friendly and they organized some event during the week.The breakfast was great I mean I wouldn't complain some days they had hard boil eggs and other day they had scramble eggs with bacon.the locatiokn was convenient near the beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops.Be aware taxi is very pricey in Turks and Caicos they charge per person and mule but be smart and try to do everything within walking distance. overall the girls and I enjoyed our trip,friendly people beautiful beaches just what we needed before the beginning of the school year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. So happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This place is great for people on a budget. Small, clean, convenient to everything, and access to a beautiful beach!! Highly reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
On behalf of all the team at Ports of Call thank you for the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The best!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. So happy you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

This hotel is nice, very close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The breakfast choices were not at par.
Location: The plaza is very close. Everything that one may need was accessible.
It was a wonderful experience. Would love to come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for both the nice review and for choosing to stay with us. Hope you do get a chance to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Port of Call

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Overall very nice and relaxing, The hotel staff were so nice and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review...much appreciated. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Just right

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My daughter and I took a girls vacation, this resort was just right for us to relax and have fun while being very convenient. We didn't need to rent a car everything was close or they picked us up when we went on day trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy for thaking the time to review us. Hopefully you and your daughter will get a chance to return.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great...rooms were clean we enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great value in a lush setting

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location & landscaping
Cons: Quieter, more efficient air conditioner. More housekeeping staff. Some staff could be friendlier.
Location: Adjacent to Ports of Call shopping plaza with several restaurants, dive shop, rental car agency & gift shops. Short stroll to Grace Bay beach!
Very impressed with beautiful landscaping & pool area; so tropical! Location is adjacent to restaurants & shops and a short walk (or shuttle ride) from gorgeous Grace Bay beach. We really appreciated the beach attendant who provided free paddle boards and a lesson! Our room was a bit narrow for 2 double beds & 3 adults, but still a good deal for the price. The air conditioner cycled on & off frequently, and was on the noisy side (disturbing our light sleeper). There did not seem to be enough housekeeping staff to clean all the rooms (they weren't able to get to ours once out of a 4 day stay). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by W Papke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we do hope to see you again. We will check why the "sleep" button on the air conditioner was not working and followup on your housekeeping issues. All rooms are to be cleaned each day unless instructed by the guest.