Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Just right

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My daughter and I took a girls vacation, this resort was just right for us to relax and have fun while being very convenient. We didn't need to rent a car everything was close or they picked us up when we went on day trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy for thaking the time to review us. Hopefully you and your daughter will get a chance to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great value in a lush setting

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location & landscaping
Cons: Quieter, more efficient air conditioner. More housekeeping staff. Some staff could be friendlier.
Location: Adjacent to Ports of Call shopping plaza with several restaurants, dive shop, rental car agency & gift shops. Short stroll to Grace Bay beach!
Very impressed with beautiful landscaping & pool area; so tropical! Location is adjacent to restaurants & shops and a short walk (or shuttle ride) from gorgeous Grace Bay beach. We really appreciated the beach attendant who provided free paddle boards and a lesson! Our room was a bit narrow for 2 double beds & 3 adults, but still a good deal for the price. The air conditioner cycled on & off frequently, and was on the noisy side (disturbing our light sleeper). There did not seem to be enough housekeeping staff to clean all the rooms (they weren't able to get to ours once out of a 4 day stay). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by W Papke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we do hope to see you again. We will check why the "sleep" button on the air conditioner was not working and followup on your housekeeping issues. All rooms are to be cleaned each day unless instructed by the guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Across the street from the beach

Posted May 10, 2017
If you're looking for a place to just go to sleep in, this is your place. They offer 'breakfast', tea and coffee, expired yogurt, toast, croissant, terrible cheese and rotten apples. Staff wasn't helpful with dinner recommendations at all they didn't know any of the surrounding restaurants. They don't change the bedsheets, there were bugs in the rooms. They only started cleaning when the owner was around. The tv never worked, they had to come more than 3 times to fix it but at the end only one channel worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you apprently were not very happy with our service but I feel that it is important to point out what I believe were a few misleading comments. Like most hotels we clean the rooms everyday but only change the sheets every third day unless requested. Also our breakfast , above and beyond what you stated also includes cereal, different fruit every day and alternating hard boiled eggs or scrambled eggs with bacon. In our opinion not bad considering the breakfast is complimentary. i don't understand you rcomment re the TV channels as we provide ov er 50 stations incl HBO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock,PA

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location,great price. Will recommend to others. Not oceanfront, but only a couple blocks away. The shuttle is also available. There are beach chairs and umbrellas provided. If you want anything from the bar someone will bring it to you. Kayaks and paddle boards are also available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review. Happy you enjoyed your stay and are recommending us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
A lower budget alternative to the high priced resorts on Grace Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It was my second time staying at this hotel and again, I wasn't disappointed. It's a nice hotel for the price and it's very well located. It's minutes walking distance from a dive center, grocery store, bank, multiple rental locations and the bulk of the restaurants. It's not beachfront property but they have a shuttle or it only takes 10 minutes to walk to their private section of the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for both the nice review and also for choosing to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access to beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Not a lot of night life activity at the hotel, but overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. You are right, it is quiet at the hotel at night, but remember the adjacent plaza is part of our resort and has several bars and restaurants. Also just a 3 minute walk down the street is central Grace Bay with several more bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: There are gift shops, ice cream shops, restaurants, and the beach just a skip away from the hotel.
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend girl's trip and we loved it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They had no issues accommodating us and our needs. This is the typical Caribbean hotel so if you're looking for something upscale do not choose this hotel. If you're like us who just needed some place with clean rooms, in a great location and a few amenities this will be perfect. This is PRIME location as well and a lot of things were in walking distance so we didn't have to pay extra for taxis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. Happy to hear that you had a great time and hope you get a chance to return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the hotel is near supermarket, bike rentals, and most importantly the beach!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit yoiur review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Great place to stay, friendly staff that can answer any question you have. Prime location to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great rating and positive comments on our staff. Hope you get a chance to return some day.