Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This place is great for people on a budget. Small, clean, convenient to everything, and access to a beautiful beach!! Highly reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
On behalf of all the team at Ports of Call thank you for the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The best!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. So happy you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

This hotel is nice, very close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The breakfast choices were not at par.
Location: The plaza is very close. Everything that one may need was accessible.
It was a wonderful experience. Would love to come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for both the nice review and for choosing to stay with us. Hope you do get a chance to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Port of Call

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Overall very nice and relaxing, The hotel staff were so nice and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review...much appreciated. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Just right

Posted Jul 5, 2017
My daughter and I took a girls vacation, this resort was just right for us to relax and have fun while being very convenient. We didn't need to rent a car everything was close or they picked us up when we went on day trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you Amy for thaking the time to review us. Hopefully you and your daughter will get a chance to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great value in a lush setting

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Location & landscaping
Cons: Quieter, more efficient air conditioner. More housekeeping staff. Some staff could be friendlier.
Location: Adjacent to Ports of Call shopping plaza with several restaurants, dive shop, rental car agency & gift shops. Short stroll to Grace Bay beach!
Very impressed with beautiful landscaping & pool area; so tropical! Location is adjacent to restaurants & shops and a short walk (or shuttle ride) from gorgeous Grace Bay beach. We really appreciated the beach attendant who provided free paddle boards and a lesson! Our room was a bit narrow for 2 double beds & 3 adults, but still a good deal for the price. The air conditioner cycled on & off frequently, and was on the noisy side (disturbing our light sleeper). There did not seem to be enough housekeeping staff to clean all the rooms (they weren't able to get to ours once out of a 4 day stay). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by W Papke, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we do hope to see you again. We will check why the "sleep" button on the air conditioner was not working and followup on your housekeeping issues. All rooms are to be cleaned each day unless instructed by the guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you for submitting a review. Happy to hear you had a relaxing visit.
4 out of 5
by S A

Good but get a terrace or balcony!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Big rooms, fridges, coffee and tea with milk and sugar, clean, comfortable beds. BUT spring for a terrace or balcony or it is too much like being in any hotel anywhere. Breakfast very so-so but convenient -- I bought my own cereal in the nearby gourmet supermarket.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you so much for the nice review...truly appreciated. Hope you do get a chance to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Across the street from the beach

Posted May 10, 2017
If you're looking for a place to just go to sleep in, this is your place. They offer 'breakfast', tea and coffee, expired yogurt, toast, croissant, terrible cheese and rotten apples. Staff wasn't helpful with dinner recommendations at all they didn't know any of the surrounding restaurants. They don't change the bedsheets, there were bugs in the rooms. They only started cleaning when the owner was around. The tv never worked, they had to come more than 3 times to fix it but at the end only one channel worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you apprently were not very happy with our service but I feel that it is important to point out what I believe were a few misleading comments. Like most hotels we clean the rooms everyday but only change the sheets every third day unless requested. Also our breakfast , above and beyond what you stated also includes cereal, different fruit every day and alternating hard boiled eggs or scrambled eggs with bacon. In our opinion not bad considering the breakfast is complimentary. i don't understand you rcomment re the TV channels as we provide ov er 50 stations incl HBO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slippery Rock,PA

Posted May 2, 2017
Great location,great price. Will recommend to others. Not oceanfront, but only a couple blocks away. The shuttle is also available. There are beach chairs and umbrellas provided. If you want anything from the bar someone will bring it to you. Kayaks and paddle boards are also available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by DPapke Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review. Happy you enjoyed your stay and are recommending us.