Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Very good hotel and close to beach.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms, service and the hotel staff were great.
Cons: I think the hotel is great just the way it is. It has a very friendly atmosphere which you don't always get at a larger resort.
Location: The location is perfect as it is within walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. Only a 3 minute walk to the beach.
We are returning guests at the Ports of Call Resort and considering what the hotel and staff have endured since hurricane Irma, they have done an amazing job and they kept their guests happy and went above and beyond with their service. The rooms have been renovated and look great. The resort and pool area was in pristine condition. The hotel was still completing some minor repairs but you never knew it. The only issue was with the hot water system which was being upgraded and you had to wait for a few minutes for the hot water. The upgrades were completed and everything was back to normal within a couple of days. All the restaurants in Grace Bay were open for business and the service and food were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Wendy Papke - Co-owner, Hotel Management
Thank you Peter for your visit and positive comments on the resort. The staff did work hard to help get us ready for guests and we are pleased that you recognized them in your review. The hot water is all ready now. We hope that you will get a chance to visit us and the Grace Bay area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Room spacious but not clean

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Check in process was quick and staff friendly. However the hotel room was not clean the bathroom floors were dirty and the beds were small and short. The pillows were tiny as well. This is not a rating of the staff as they were very courteous but the management should look to do a cleaning of floors as the grout lines were dirty throughout the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Friendly Staff + Close to Beach

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Loved the staff, Judiann and Najery and Cisco. Made us feel welcomed and gave info. Also they created a beautiful flower bouquet gift for my daughters 16th bday. Stayed 1 week. Breakfast was simple and filling. Coffee, juice, cereals, oatmeal packets, fruits, pastry, bread. Pleased us to save money on that meal by having the resort provide it. Pool clean and spacious. Provided clean towels for us to utilize at the pool and on the beach. Beach a very short walk away with lounges and umbrellas. I slept on the pullout, not the most comfy, lumpy. Room cleaned every day and spacious for 2 adults + 2 children. Comfy hammock area, though it is located next to the smokers lounge. Restaurants on location just a 2 min walk for lunch + dinner. Supermarket around the corner. I would stay here again and recommend Ports of Call.
2 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water for entire duration of stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect cost effective place to stay in Grace Bay

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at Port of Call. The staff is very friendly, professional, accommodating, and hospitable; especially Judiann, Keisha( the manager or asst.manager), and the kind woman that arranges the breakfast. Thank you ladies! The surrounding shops, grocery store, and restaurants are helpful if you don't have a car..but they are pricey. The rooms are nice and clean..excellent AC. The refrigerator in the room were helpful. Short walk to the beach or you can take the shuttle. The beach attendant was very friendly and helpful. I really had no complaints. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
On behalf of all the team at Ports of Call I thank you for both choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to submit such a nice review. Hope you do get a chance to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Me and girls went to Turks and Caicos for a girls trip.The hotel is a bit small but very affordable and everyone was friendly and the staff the best I've ever had they are willing to help.the owner is very friendly and they organized some event during the week.The breakfast was great I mean I wouldn't complain some days they had hard boil eggs and other day they had scramble eggs with bacon.the locatiokn was convenient near the beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops.Be aware taxi is very pricey in Turks and Caicos they charge per person and mule but be smart and try to do everything within walking distance. overall the girls and I enjoyed our trip,friendly people beautiful beaches just what we needed before the beginning of the school year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. So happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This place is great for people on a budget. Small, clean, convenient to everything, and access to a beautiful beach!! Highly reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
On behalf of all the team at Ports of Call thank you for the nice review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The best!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. So happy you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

This hotel is nice, very close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: The breakfast choices were not at par.
Location: The plaza is very close. Everything that one may need was accessible.
It was a wonderful experience. Would love to come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by dpapke, Hotel Management
Thank you for both the nice review and for choosing to stay with us. Hope you do get a chance to return.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you for the high rating.