Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

My stay

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Staff most were unfriendly. Only a few pleasant ones. DeAndea Harvey front desk, Kendro porter, Eddy, Y-Jay, Oniel ( restaurant) Francois and Charles (groundskeeper) house keeping staff very pleasant I refuse to revise you don't need to post it!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Service was very mediocre, ocean view room was too far distance from ocean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

July 2017

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: What's NOT to like? It has everything we want. This is our 7th visit to the Turks and it is the ONLY place we will stay!
Cons: would like a departure room added-A quick shower and change after beach time while waiting to leave for airport would be nice
Location: Great beach! Its within walking/ biking distance to grocery store, and a variety of shops. We rent a car and snorkel daily. Island fish fry is fun
This is our 7th visit to the Turks and it is the ONLY place we will stay! We LOVE it here! The resort is quiet, and offers a "homey" feeling. IT is always clean, and has a friendly staff. The restaurant provides a nice selection of meal choices. They have "happy hour" and music in the bar area each evening. If you are looking for loud music and activities for children during the day, this is not where you should be. It has a beautiful beach with white sand and clear, blue water. We rent a car and snorkel each day. At the end of our stay, check-out is at 11a.m. However, our flight always leaves late in the day. Following check-out we hang out at the beach as opposed to sitting in the airport. It would be nice to have a room where we could quickly shower, clean up and change before leaving on the flight. With or without this convenience, we will be back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great Hotel, with private access: Grace Bay Beach

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: we are vegetarian, the hotel restaurant Pelican Bay was very accommodating to us. We didn't go hungry..very important.
Cons: I didn't find anything wrong, however, the resort is going under renovation this year, so i'm sure things will be improved
Location: The location is amazing. You have access to other resorts from the beach walking distance. clean beach, awesome views, lot of water activities for all
It was our first time to Turks and Caicos..we stayed in Provo, Royal West Indies resort. It was the most amazing trip.. This trip tops all of our previous trips. The only thing is everything is too pricey as they export everything.. even most of the vegetables. So expect to pay high for food, booze and water. yes Water. We checked in 8 1L bottles for 3 day trip, which was exact. So if you could carry more water. The local water does taste funny and filtered water is $17 a 1L bottle. At least it was where we stayed, not sure at the other resorts or local shop. Overall great place, clean water, great staff, clean resort, no bugs, and most importantly. You are right on the beach, which has one of the best Sun set view. Lot of water activities to do. if possible bring your own snorkel gear, at least the mask. We are already thinking about going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesville N

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Room 132 has an amazing view. So worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel near beautiful water

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is located on Grace Bay one of the most beautiful beaches. Great place to relax and wade in the beautiful warm blue waters. The front desk staff and hotel staff in general are not friendly or helpful. Overall the beach and location of the hotel is great. There are free activities such as paddle boarding and kayaking available. The restaurant located in the resort has great food but expensive. Grace Bay is a must visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Perfect

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Just what we needed on the most beautiful beach. Walked for miles in both directions. The studio had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Peaceful

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The resort wasn't crowded. You never felt anxious, it was just a relaxing, beautiful environment. Pools and beach were steps away. If you're looking to truly get away this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The room we stayed in was great, had a nice balcony and ocean view. The furniture was functional except for the pullout couch which was very uncomfortable. The staff was attentive and kep the facilities in good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Astonishingly beautiful beach. Hotel is just in front of. Great view. Close enough to stores and restaurants. Staff try their best. Good service. Of course not speed or quality of customer service in NYC. But that adds to charm. After all who wants NYC all over in the island. Front desk ladies were very efficient and actually very fast service. I was impressed by them. Totally i want to go back there. Recommend highly.