Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel next to the beautiful Grace bay beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
One-bedroom suite was spacious and with all key amenities. Balcony had a great view to the ocean (3rd floor) Personnel could be more proactive and kind. It takes a few days for them to get to know you, and some of them become very friendly and helpful, but it was not our first impression (reason why I gave 4 instead of 5 stars). Receptionists and room maids were great, nonetheless. In sum, we had a great time and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very good hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were all very nice and helpful. The hotel is in nice condition, pools are well maintained. Bicycles are available in 2 hour blocks.
Cons: Bicycles could use new tires and handlebar grips . Bicycles for women should be available.
Location: This is a less crowded area of Grace Bay. Restaurants and shopping are a 15 minute walk or short bicycle ride.
My wife and I booked 5 nights for a birthday getaway. We had requested a second floor room and we were assigned one in building 6. The room was very clean and well furnished studio, with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, small couch, and dinette set. The grounds are very well kept and clean. This is Grace Bay, so the beach and water are beautiful. We had a wonderful time and will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Had a wonderful stay at RWI !!! Great staff!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a great stay at RWI and look forward to going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Boutique Hotel with Everything

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Small with friendly and helpful staff and beautiful beach.
Cons: More thorough cleaning of room on a daily basis.
Location: about a 15 minute walk from restaurants and shops. Right in the center of Grace Bay. Free use of bicycles.
Stayed five nights. Amazingly beautiful beach. Staff was friendly and helpful each and every time I spoke with them. Hotel is very comfortable with very good restaurant, beach with lounge chairs, free use of catamarans and kayaks. Studio room was comfortable with excellent air conditioning. Pools were clean and hotel grounds kept immaculate. A small resort which makes the stay more enjoyable. Can't recommend it enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful beach, very friendly staff, comfortable room. Great happy hour. Needs some attention to detail. No airport transfers like most of the neighboring hotels. No continental breakfast - in fact the meals are rather pricey. I travel to T&C at least 2x a year. Have no problem spending money, I am far from cheap.... I just chose to eat at neighboring hotels and restaurants. Not ripping the place apart. It is a nice place but unfortunately all the 5 star properties were booked when I traveled. They rated this at 4+ stars.... I think they are shooting a bit high. All in all, which ever employees many people were complaining about being unfriendly or busy on their phones.. You people are nuts. The staff actually made the place ! Super friendly and always smiling and friendly ! Y- Jay, his brother always singing and having a great time keeping people happy! The beach crew - extremely pleasant and helpful. The young gal ( I think the restaurant manager (from Canada I think) wonderful personality, always making sure we were okay. Didn't hear a peep from Club Med next door. . The only thing I can say is I missed having a kitchen. If I am spending a week at a place - I like the option of going out or staying in. There is a great resort in Roatan that has a daily trip to the grocery store in case the guests want to take advantage of the local fish - and they don't charge you to go to the store. Like I said, MINOR stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was in nice shape I thought the lobby was very small but all said the hotel was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location with good amenities

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Royal West Indies Resort was a good fit for my desired stay. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful from checkin to checkout. The bartenders at Pelican Bay restaurant onsite were superb! Great guys - check them out for Wednesday night buffet and live music. The beach staff were very accommodating. You have access to free snorkel gear, kayaks, and more on the beach which is a few steps away from the room Staying here proved more economical and allowed me to experience finer dining at the nearby pricier resorts. They also allow you to use their pedal bicycles which came in handy to head to the supermarket (very expensive, mind you) and the nearby shopping plaza. Turks is expensive from the taxis to the food so be prepared to spend or rent a car (They booked it for me and the car was delivered to the resort for a very reasonable price) and bring some of your own fave food items. I would definitely be back for a return visit to turks & Caicos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The resort is older but well-kept. The grounds are lovely. We woke every morning to a wonderful ocean view. The beach was a very short walk from our unit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They booked a sunset sail for us that was delightful. The food at the restaurant was delicious, but pricey. We would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Amazing!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly! We had great service at the hotel restaurant and the food was really good! it is a very clean place, and the beach is beautiful! Definetly want to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Very beautiful hotel right on the Grace bay beach what's not to love. I had a studio came with fridge washer and dryer a king size bed a microwave a toaster dishes will be back again